Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Special Features
Blu Ray Extras Review.

Not a review of the movies as if you like them then I'm sure you'll buy this set as the price is amazing. Now for the ridiculously low price of 10.99 for 4 Blu Ray films I expected no extra features.. boy was I wrong so here they are listed for anyone who wants to know:

Resident Evil:
2 Audio Commentaries
12...
Published 20 months ago by Lego Trooper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good set for the collection
Having seen the first two films a few years ago I decided to buy this when it was on offer. Really pleased that I did.

Again, the picture quality is fantastic. A must for Resident Evil fans and a nice addition to any collection.
Published 15 months ago by Silken


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Special Features, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Blu Ray Extras Review.

Not a review of the movies as if you like them then I'm sure you'll buy this set as the price is amazing. Now for the ridiculously low price of 10.99 for 4 Blu Ray films I expected no extra features.. boy was I wrong so here they are listed for anyone who wants to know:

Resident Evil:
2 Audio Commentaries
12 Featurettes
Alternate Ending with Video Introduction by Director
Music Video: Slipknot My Plague
Previews

Resident Evil: Apocalypse
3 Audio Commentaries
9 Featurettes over 2 sections
20 Deleted Scenes
4 Trailers (for other movies)

Resident Evil: Extinction
Audio Commentary
4 Featurettes
11 Deleted Scenes
4 Trailers (2 video game, 2 for other movies)
Resident Evil Degeneration Trailer (Animated Movie)
Under the Umbrella - Picture in Picture Experience

Resident Evil: Afterlife
Undead Vision - Picture in Picture Experience
Audio Commentary
7 Featurettes
8 Extended / Deleted Scenes
Outtakes
Sneak Peak of Resident Evil: Damnation (Animation Movie)
5 Trailers (for other movies)

A special extra bonus in my opinion is Sienna Guillory as Jill Valentine in 2 of the movies!!! Almost forgot to concentrate on the serious nature of the movies when she came on screen... ;o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alice in Zombieland, 1 Oct 2012
By 
Simon F. (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Great package of movies for a Saturday night; feet up on the sofa, get the beers in, order a pizza and you are sorted! Milla Jovoich is a one-woman army, killing zombies right left and centre to save humanity from the evils of the Umbrella Corporation and their virus. The four discs are packaged up in a normal size DVD case, with an outer card slip-over cover, and complete with loads of bonus features including commentaries, making of docs, featurettes, music videos etc.
Yes, it's all brain-dead stuff, but sometimes we all need to switch off for a while and chill out, and with these movies you really can't go wrong.
With a forth sequel now in cinemas, and writer/director Paul W.S. Anderson promising one final outing for Alice and co. , this is an excellent VFM way of playing catch-up with this highly successful sci-fi horror franchise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Milla the Zombie slayer, 19 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Resident Evil franchise offers an interesting take on the idea of Zombies, yes they are still mindless shambling human flesh eaters, but this somehow shifts the horror to the Umbrella Corporation. The zombies are still horrific, but they aren't the enemy. They just get in the way of the heroes and Heroines in getting to the real bad guys!
As its set in modern times you could almost imagine it was real. The special effects are great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resident Evil 1-4, 27 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would totally recommend this boxset to anyone who hasn't seem the resident evil films, the only 1 I'd seen previously was the first film years ago. After watching the 4th movie on Sky Movies earlier this year I was keen to see the other films. I don't usually like films derived from games but the resident evil franchise seems to hit the spot! Its got excellent special effects, the acting is good & the story lines are excellent too. I haven't played any of the games as I'm not a 'gamer' so I can't comment on whether the films do the games justice or not, but if you like a good sci-fi yarn then this is the boxset for you. Reasonably priced & an excellent quick delivery from Amazon as usual =D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Perfect picture and sound. An excellent collection of good films on the great game I recommend to buy. Many additional materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 FILMS FOR 11!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
im a huge fan of the resident evil films and snapped this box set up with out hesitation.outstanding value for money.fast delivery service once again from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A terrific series of movies for the Genre, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I enjoyed all the movies.

The main actress (milla) really makes the films supported by a great cast.

The scripts are top quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap., 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Considering you would pay between 8 and 10 for an older blu-ray, the price was remarkable for four pretty good movies. They're not Oscar worthy, but they're fun to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film series, 12 Feb 2013
By 
knockerval (ayrshire scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Great series and really in to this kind of films,,, 110% !!! Kept me glued to the screen in all the films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Good box set, it arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. I have never seen any of the films before and they were enjoyable. I recommend them if you like action films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
The Resident Evil Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Milla Jovovich (Blu-ray - 2012)
12.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews