Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 86 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good budget printer
We've had a few printers over the last few years and our latest old warhorse has finally bitten the dust :(

So, just looking for a budget but by no means inferior multifunction printer I spotted this one. Cannon Pixma has always had a pretty good name and after checking the specs out, thought I'd give it a go!

Before I go any further, after reading...
Published 16 months ago by KM

versus
46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for...
I bought this in sheer desperation as my trusty old (and completely brilliant) hp 3310 printer had decided to act up in it's old age (7+ years) and I needed something quick to print out some photos for a workshop I was running the same evening (did not buy it from Amazon). As one review says, they would not recommend using this printer to print out images on a regular...
Published 16 months ago by Karen


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not flexible, 3 Feb 2013
By 
R. Cashman (Summoner's Rift) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
You have to have both cartridges fitted for the printer to work. If you just put a black ink cartridge in the software won't let you print, a colour cartridge must also be fitted in before it will work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for very little money!, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Printing & scanning quality - quite impressive considering the price! Although I use it only for documents.
Also, it's cheaper than 2 included inks alone!

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
I cant understand why a connection cable was included - and why it wasnt made clear in the details that you would have to purchase this extra item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Very good quality for the price - good print of photos and easy to use (no problem to Print, Scan and Copy)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars printer, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
have not used it to any great extent as yet so am not in a position to give a wholehearted opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Euro plug, 28 April 2013
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Why does this printer come with A Europe plug and not a three-pin?
Have as a present then had to buy an adaptor and send- not happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All in one printer, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
This is a really good machine for the money, but a bit noisy during operation, and the first one I received was faulty and had to be replaced, which was disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
This was given to my son as a christmas present and he has found it very worthy.
He said he would recommend it to anyone for a cheap printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ink problems, 13 Dec 2012
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
The Prixma 230 is set at about the right price as it is an economy machine ,the problems start when you want any information from Amazon, Canon or whoever as nobody seems to have any product knowledge about this printer ,I spoke to amazons on line person ( Vikram ) who was no use to me at all , all I was asking was what was the difference between the 2 black and the 2 colour cartridges Canon say you have to use , possibly their isn't any difference but all I wanted was confirmation about this . Amazon sent me a link about the different printers today , among them these was the Prixma 230 ( hurrah I thought ) but as to yet it seems they are selling the printer but not the inks??? Why it's like selling a car without any availability for fuel !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete rubbish, 12 April 2013
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Unable to get it to work. I am not a complete simpleton (just heading that way). Guides seem totally inadequate. Beware, unlike others I didn't get sample ink. I can only get as far as flashing lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews