Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 85 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good budget printer
We've had a few printers over the last few years and our latest old warhorse has finally bitten the dust :(

So, just looking for a budget but by no means inferior multifunction printer I spotted this one. Cannon Pixma has always had a pretty good name and after checking the specs out, thought I'd give it a go!

Before I go any further, after reading...
Published 13 months ago by KM

versus
45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for...
I bought this in sheer desperation as my trusty old (and completely brilliant) hp 3310 printer had decided to act up in it's old age (7+ years) and I needed something quick to print out some photos for a workshop I was running the same evening (did not buy it from Amazon). As one review says, they would not recommend using this printer to print out images on a regular...
Published 13 months ago by Karen


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmmmmm, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Recieved the printer, was a lot bigger than expected, had to then go out and buy a cable to coneect it, but actual quality is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Canon Pixma MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy), 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Dont bother with this product.

I bought two within a six month period.

Within six weeks of purchasing both printers, the same fault happened.

The feed stopped working so I sent them both back.

Only good thing about it was that I had refunds on both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good simple all-in-one printer for home, 21 Aug 2013
By 
Oleg Karpun (Beijing, China) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Very good simple all-in-one printer for home - scan and print very fast.
No cable though - you should buy one separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great printer, 30 Oct 2012
By 
E. Rice - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Got this Canon printer for 30 all in. Excellent print quality and also has a scanner. Also very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Special feature does not work with my computer, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
I spoke to the manufacturer and they said that this printer was compatible with my computer system (Vista) for the special feature of downloading my facebook page, it turned out to be not compatible and now the Image Garden feature doesn't work anymore either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Let the buyer beware...., 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
This v modestly priced printer arrived beautifully packed and looking good. To quote another reviewer however, it proved "useless out of the box".Not only that ,but attempted installation mucked up one of my laptop wireless drivers causing lots of hassle. Worse than that, the interestingly named seller -to my great surprise and never before on Amazon- offered all sorts of feeble excuses to try to avoid a refund. "My system is incompatible" (not so), I had installed the ink cartridges making it "used"( !), etc etc and ultimately offered a grudging partial refund. I was saved by Amazon (5*) in the end. The words "touch" and "bargepole" come to mind.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon excellence, 7 April 2013
By 
Mr. WA Bowman "a-bowman" (Spain formerly UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
This is a replacement for an earlier MP140 which had worked hard for three years. For the price, it is excellent value for money and is economical with the ink. We have had other brands of 'all-in-one' which, while cheap to buy used ink at a tremendous rate and had cartridges with about half a teaspoon of ink. Canon cartridges not only have more ink but the machine uses it at a more economical rate.

Would thoroughly reccommend this machine.

Update: The scanning options include being able to "stitch together" two A4 size copies to make an A3 which saves a lot of 'in PC' editing if one has to do much of this type of work.

The only disadvantage I have found is that it lacks the facility to make multiple copies in "Copy" mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Printer Scanner, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Surprised how good this item is and have had Cannon Printer before, but this one is so handy to be able to scan as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great compact printer/scanner, 16 Dec 2012
By 
B. J. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Very good quality printing and I like the ease of use of the scanner.Dead easy to opt for colour or black and white output.
A bit slow to start but if you want fast printing then you presumably do a lot of it . At this price a marvellous buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars printer, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Colour Printer (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
for the price its ok . inks are expensive ..... i really do not know what more o say apart from the fact its prints out ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad965870)

This product

Only search this product's reviews