Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for games
I only bought this stylus to use for fiddly iphone games like flow aha it works great for this use, I don't use it often so it should last long, looks great and is compact size. Only problem is there was a lot of packaging for a little pen
Published 11 months ago by Deanna Louise

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grim
Amazon have managed to take a very flattering photo of this "executive" stylus. In fact it's a very lightweight bit of silver plastic with a largely ineffective, and too small, rubber end. Notwithstanding finger-marks and limited dexterity you're far better using your fingers than this remarkably poor product. I found the following issues:

1. Very cheap plastic...
Published on 8 Mar. 2013 by Dr. Paul Ell


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grim, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
Dr. Paul Ell (NI, UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Amazon have managed to take a very flattering photo of this "executive" stylus. In fact it's a very lightweight bit of silver plastic with a largely ineffective, and too small, rubber end. Notwithstanding finger-marks and limited dexterity you're far better using your fingers than this remarkably poor product. I found the following issues:

1. Very cheap plastic design. The only metal is the pocket clip!
2. Far too light weight.
3. The rubber nib is too small.
4. I doubt this cost more than 20p to make so massively overpriced.
5. The stylus is so small it seems incapable of supporting "swipe" functions.

On the plus side:

Nothing.

Avoid.

Try this instead Just Mobile AluPen for iPad/iPhone/iPod Touch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 14 Dec. 2012
By 
Daryl Griffiths (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
You will love this "executive" stylus if you love
- the cheap metallic-effect plastic finish on cheap chinese import goods, you would possibly be able to live with this stylus.
- tapping your screen just to see if this time it is going to register on your device (iPad 2).
- greasy-looking dot marks every place you've tapped on the screen, staring back at you like creatures from the abyss.
- spending £8 for a stylus that looks and makes you feel cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BASICS EXECUTVE????, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
THE PRODUCT IS OKAY.BUT AFTER TALKING TO SEVERAL OTHER PEOPLE ABOUT IT.WAS INFORMED THAT THERE ARE SIMILAR ITEMS ON THE MARKET.WAS GIVEN ONE THAT COST LESS THAN £2.JUST AS GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Executive, not really!, 28 Mar. 2013
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
I was bought this Stylus as a gift as I have recently bought my new gadget baby the Nexus 10 and wanted to be using a stylus instead of my fingers, save my screen from smears etc.
First impressions it was too light and flimsy in my hand, I wanted to feel some quality weight like a good expensive "executive " pen. When I see the word "executive" my expectations are something which is higher quality, which sadly this is not.
If feels very cheap with its brushed silver effect and being so lightweight. Its really is a very basic styli and found the nib started to leave more smear marks than my own fingers within a few uses. So I had to stop using it completely. The nib itself is quite small so if using the pen at a lower angle has the possibility of scratching my screen...an absolute nogo for me.

Its my own personal view but I will be buying a far better quality styli after spending all the money on my gorgeous Nexus, but Im super grateful to my friend who bought me this as a gift, its always the thought that counts.Thankies XxX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly unresponsive, 2 Mar. 2013
By 
Dave M (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Maybe it is just me, but I do find that my tablet (a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2) is a bit less responsive to this compared to using my finger.

Maybe I am just not used to it, yet and I will try for a few more days; especially as it keeps my screen clear of finger marks, before making a final decision.

I will report back...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for games, 15 April 2014
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
I only bought this stylus to use for fiddly iphone games like flow aha it works great for this use, I don't use it often so it should last long, looks great and is compact size. Only problem is there was a lot of packaging for a little pen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic and Executive?, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
OEJ - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
First: it works. Of course.

For me, the main criterion for assessing whether a stylus is good or not takes time to figure out however - the main question is how long it lasts. I'm tempted to suggest that I think this one will last longer than the pretty feeble MediaDevil Magicwand (which costs £10 and lasted about a month); that's because the tip on the Amazon-branded product gives the impression that it's less adhesive and therefore less likely to 'grip' the surface it's touching. Less grip = less abrasion.

One negative point - it would have been useful (some might say essential) to have a hole in the opposite end so as to attach some sort of cord that can can be connected to the tablet/phone whatever. This product does not offer this facility, so it means there's a bigger chance of it getting lost or mislaid. I bought a couple of phone cases recently for some Samsung phones and they came with a free stylus that had a hole in the upper tip for just this purpose. The AmazonBasics Stylus is designed very much like a pen, one that when not being used can be put in a shirt or jacket pocket. That's fair enough but for home use, when the owner might be wearing clothing that has no pockets at all, it's of little use and the probability is that it will be put on a table or sideboard, maybe on the floor, and sooner or later it will get lost.

That's a shame because it could otherwise have been excellent - I think the main plus-point is that it will last longer than most due to its low-friction tip, but it might also get lost easily due to the absence of a hole (for a cord) in the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy Tab 3 8.0, 6 Feb. 2014
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
Looks good but it's very very very irresponsive. You need to press really hard when scrolling. It's for pushscreen, not touchscreen. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work as well as cheaper ones I've tried, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
Doesn't glide nearly as smoothly on my iPad or iPhone screens as my (much cheaper) stylus. Lightweight, which I like, but otherwise the performance is just so-so. I use a stylus to write Chinese characters on my phone and so a smooth stylus is important to me. This isn't that. If you were using it to just tap at buttons, it is probably ok, which is why I haven't taken off more stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great..., 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver (Electronics)
I particularly like this type.. though I have lost it, and like to order another one, but it was not in the list online when I looked the last time.... but will keep a look out online in my account etc... it is a good type of stylus, not too bulky, slim and nice looking.... would suggest this to anyone...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics Executive Touchscreen Stylus Silver
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews