Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This really is the best!
I've just received this in the post and am blown away!

ART- 5/5

I thought for 5 it was going to be a little drab but it looks fantastic - put together with love and definitely by fans! The images are great and the notes cover everything! A great read and something for my collection!

MUSIC- 5/5

On 2CD's I was worried it wasn't...
Published 24 months ago by AnnieG

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great track selection. Pity about the sound
Fantastic value and a good choice of tracks but what a shame they opted to use the 2010 remasters for the 'Duran Duran' and Seven & The Ragged Tiger' tracks. For those who don't know, read the reviews for the deluxe editions of those albums and all will become clear. EMI, in its arrogance, ignored the complaints although that was hardly a surprise. Of course, if you like...
Published 15 months ago by J. Milner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This really is the best!, 11 Sep 2012
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
I've just received this in the post and am blown away!

ART- 5/5

I thought for 5 it was going to be a little drab but it looks fantastic - put together with love and definitely by fans! The images are great and the notes cover everything! A great read and something for my collection!

MUSIC- 5/5

On 2CD's I was worried it wasn't going to cover Duran Duran's career... but this has been put together in a way that covers both fan and chart favorites and really works well. Both CD's are full of all the hit singles and correct versions and finishing on "Save A Prayer" was a really nice touch!

OVERALL- 5/5

This is the perfect collection for fans and newcomers to Duran Duran! On 2CD's it covers off everything you need to know and has been put together with the care that other titles from Music Club Deluxe seem to often exude. For 5 it's a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most complete best of, 25 Sep 2012
By 
Giancarlo Rapetti "janquito" (Turin, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
Great tracklist and good remastered sound in a decent 2 discs set packaging. But... Would someone please explain the reason why they put two fillers like "Faith in this Colour" and "Lake Shore Driving", two useless instrumental tracks from '83 and '88? Instead of these not-so-irresistible tracks I think it was better to put on the tracklist great songs like "Lonely In Your Nightmare" from "Rio" album, or "Friends of Mine" from the first 1981 album. Anyway these are the only fillers in a flawless compilation.
PS: featuring only 1981/89 songs: DD golden age.
Giancarlo Rapetti - Turin, Italy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A D-Blast From The Past!, 4 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
This is exactly what "Decade" should've been. Whereas that compilation may have cut off all the fat, The Biggest And The Best contains all the right ingredients. Naysayers may moan about the inclusion of Faith In This Colour & Lake Shore Driving, but I personally think that these songs are a testament to Duran's commitment to being an experimental & forward thinking band. The omissions are irrelevant, whoever compiled this album clearly took a lot of time & care by selecting tracks that work together.
The 2010 remasters sound amazing, quite frankly they haven't sounded any better & for this price I would recommend this anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compiled with love and care, 9 Nov 2012
By 
D. Turner (Cardiff, Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
A FANtastic double CD set of singles, album tracks and rarities. "Burning The Ground" gets a look in and even "My Own Way" is the single version (at long last)! Fans will, of course, have all these tracks but what sells this set for me, and what deserves the highest praise, is the artwork. Beautifully put together with accurate liner notes, even the colour of the CDs themselves match the font colours used on the sleeve. The care taken here simply shines. Michael Neidus (for I assume he's responsible) should get an award, or at the very least a pat on the back. Simply superb. And all wrapped in a slipcased double jewel case too.
A great selection of music from a great band and showcased to sparkling effect. Worth it at any price, but at this price (as all Music Club Deluxe sets are) an absolute steal.
Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spoilt by the sleeve notes, 24 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
With no mention of Stephen Tin Tin Duffy who founded the band in 1979-though left before any records were made the notes get off to the wrong start by naming Duran Duran as "the original boy band"- a comment way off the mark as they never used session musicians.The writer also compares the band with the Beatles calling them "the Fab Five" which is rather flogging it when he writes they were signed to their label Parlophone.Any connection could be said to be with the song Is There Something I Should Know because the chorus of the melody is similar to Love Me Do
With a 2012 date this is the latest hits collection and is up to 1990
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD with all the best hits, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
Very pleased with this CD - got all my favourites on here, and enjoying reliving the 80's again! Definitely recommended for all Duranies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST BUY !!, 29 July 2013
By 
M. Brown "boxer4you" (uk , england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
iF YOUR A EIGHTIES FAN THEN THIS IS A MUST BUY , SOME VERY GOOD SONGS FROM THE DURAN DURAN HITS & A FEW YOU MAY NOT HAVE HEARD ...HAPPY DAYS .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duran Durran, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
i chose this rating because i bought this item as a gift and tehy loved it, i would recommend this product to anyone who loves Duran Duran
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duran Flaming Fantastic, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
This is must for all Duran Fan's, I have been a fan for over 30 years and they are still the greatest band ever! This album is great because it has a lot of my favourites that were on several other CD's I own and it's nice to listen to them altogether. Simon Le Bon has such an amazing voice he can truly harmonise with himself like no other!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice album, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest And Best (Audio CD)
Good songs, nice album, no complaints. Nothing more to add really as this is the only album of theirs I own and I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Biggest And Best
The Biggest And Best by Duran Duran (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews