Customer Reviews


523 Reviews
5 star:
 (360)
4 star:
 (87)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case
Excellent case; which feels reassuringly expensive, solidly made. It's lined which will offer cushioning and an extra level of protection should you ever drop your phone. The fit is very snug, which is what you want when fitting a case. It comes in 2 parts; the largest is for the top of the phone which you simply slide over your phone. Once it's in place you then fit...
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by shadowman_63

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars staining
i choose the white to go with my phone, but, after less than a week it has marked/stained or the coating has rubbed off around the edges. instead of being white the edge all around has gone a horrible orange colour. i am really not happy with it.
Published 21 months ago by michaelkelloway


‹ Previous | 1 253 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
shadowman_63 (Swindon, Wilts. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent case; which feels reassuringly expensive, solidly made. It's lined which will offer cushioning and an extra level of protection should you ever drop your phone. The fit is very snug, which is what you want when fitting a case. It comes in 2 parts; the largest is for the top of the phone which you simply slide over your phone. Once it's in place you then fit the smaller of the 2 halves, again by simply sliding this onto the bottom of the phone until the 2 meet. Very good fit, no gaps seamless join.

I was concerned that this cover may catch on the screen protector I had already fitted. The lip on the front of the case is just high and deep enough to offer protection if you put the phone down screen first. However it did not catch or interfere with the screen protector at all, which was a huge bonus.

Lovely colour, I wouldn't describe it as pure purple, it leans more towards hints of metallic Raspberry. None the less it's still a really attractive colour and has fully met if not exceeded my partners' expectations. I purchased this for my girlfriend who owns a Samsung S3; and the colour was very important to her. So it was a great relief that the colour met with her approval.

Very simple and easy to open packaging, which is nice for a change. If for any reason I had needed to return the case it would have been incredibly easy to re-pack and you would never have known it had been opened.

Overall an excellent case which has met, if not exceeded all of my requirements/needs - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Kit, 20 Jun. 2013
By 
Super Moose (Staffordshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreatShield iSlide Slim Fit Polycarbonate Hard Case for Samsung Galaxy S3 III i9300 - Red (Accessory)
Extremely tight fit on the phone so the phone doesn't move about in the case allowing abrasion marks to appear on the phone after time.. Looks good the finish so far appears very durable. Definitely protects the phone. The day after fitting the case I dropped it onto tarmac from about 1 metre. Result, small dink and scratch on the case, phone still works perfectly. When fitted the case sits about 1 millimetre higher than the screen so if it falls face down on a flat surface the case takes the pain, not the screen. First class product well worth the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This just provides so much extra peace of mind to your expensive phone. Just saw someone drop theirs in work and smashed sides and screen, so i'm glad i got this protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good snug and robust case, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good case, fits very snugly and is pretty robust. has a nice feel too, slightly rubbery but nothing like the cheap feeling silicone cases. slips easily in and out of pockets and doesn't slide around as a result (quite important as I find the S3 falls out of pockets far too easily without a case). good value at under £10, probably wouldn't spend more though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent peice of kit., 23 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is ideal for the person who likes to have is phone on hand, with the screen showing, and yet is still scared if it should fall of the arm of the chair, or anywhere else that is convenient. Also highly practicable in that it comes in two peices ( no more peeling it on and out of a silcone or plastic shell)just slide in the top 3/4 and then the bottom, which comes together with a satisfying click. Very well made and thought out.Top Marks from this reveiwer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keeps my phone protected at all times and clean. Would recommend this cover to S3 users every time. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great looking, great value, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the greatshield came within a week and i was very pleased with the look and ease that it slipped onto the phone, it has a non-slip feel to it and i have seen it in action as i am a bit clumsy and it stopped my phone from being damaged on several occasions,so if your like me i would highly recommend this product! it is great value for money and could save you a lot more in the long run
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Execellent value, 24 Jan. 2014
Wasn't sure what quality this item would be...... When it arrived was pleasantly suprised as it was a really good quality cover. Fitted the phone exactly and holes lined up where necessary. Would definitely order this in other colours if available .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MY View of the GreatSheild ISlide, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreatShield iSlide Slim Fit Polycarbonate Hard Case for Samsung Galaxy S3 III i9300 - Red (Accessory)
Very happy with the case, ordered a Red case to go on a Red Garnett Samsung S3 and it makes a lovely 2 toned effect. The case makes the on/off and sound buttons slightly recessed, so no more accidental pressing of those buttons. A nice snug fit, the phone and the design of the case make it very easy to put on and take off.
There is a small amount of soft padding on the inside rear of the case, but I think this is more to avoid scratching the back of the phone, than as protection from the phone being dropped.
I bought the case so the phone can go in a suit jacket, and not slip out ( as the actual phone is very smooth and slippery) and also to be able to just put on a desk without worrying about scratching the phone, which the case does superbly
I've given it a 4 star ratting as there is no info as to how well it would survive a drop, hopefully the case would be destroyed but the phone would be fine.

Subsequent to the original review, have now dropped the phone (trying to put it in an inside jacket pocket) with the GreatSheild ISlide on, just over 4ft on to carpet (with underlay). No Damage, but would still like to know more on how much damage it can cope with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Llllllllike a glove, 17 July 2013
By 
Dr. N. J. Rolfe "Physicist, Loudmouth." (Maidstone, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took a while for delivery (about a month), but when it turned up I was really pleased with the colour, the fit, and the quality. In case you were wondering, it is a slightly rubberised hard plastic case that comes in 2 parts - a large top piece and a smaller bottom piece. It slides on to the phone from the top and bottom. The two pieces don't clip together, but I've never had them come apart on me, so I guess the friction is enough to keep them together. Fabric padded areas on the inside prevent the case from scratching the phone when you put it on. I wouldn't say it's any more bulky than any other case on the market at the moment. It does make the power and volume buttons a little harder to get to, compared to my old gel case, but I've gotten used to it quickly. I have quite a bulky micro USB cable, but I've found that this case does not present any difficulties in getting to the slot, unlike my old gel case. The case does seem to be a bit of a magnet for grease, but it is easily wiped off. Overall I'm really pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 253 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews