Customer Reviews


414 Reviews
5 star:
 (281)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case
Excellent case; which feels reassuringly expensive, solidly made. It's lined which will offer cushioning and an extra level of protection should you ever drop your phone. The fit is very snug, which is what you want when fitting a case. It comes in 2 parts; the largest is for the top of the phone which you simply slide over your phone. Once it's in place you then fit...
Published 19 months ago by shadowman_63

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars staining
i choose the white to go with my phone, but, after less than a week it has marked/stained or the coating has rubbed off around the edges. instead of being white the edge all around has gone a horrible orange colour. i am really not happy with it.
Published 11 months ago by michaelkelloway


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case, 27 Dec 2012
By 
shadowman_63 (Swindon, Wilts. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent case; which feels reassuringly expensive, solidly made. It's lined which will offer cushioning and an extra level of protection should you ever drop your phone. The fit is very snug, which is what you want when fitting a case. It comes in 2 parts; the largest is for the top of the phone which you simply slide over your phone. Once it's in place you then fit the smaller of the 2 halves, again by simply sliding this onto the bottom of the phone until the 2 meet. Very good fit, no gaps seamless join.

I was concerned that this cover may catch on the screen protector I had already fitted. The lip on the front of the case is just high and deep enough to offer protection if you put the phone down screen first. However it did not catch or interfere with the screen protector at all, which was a huge bonus.

Lovely colour, I wouldn't describe it as pure purple, it leans more towards hints of metallic Raspberry. None the less it's still a really attractive colour and has fully met if not exceeded my partners' expectations. I purchased this for my girlfriend who owns a Samsung S3; and the colour was very important to her. So it was a great relief that the colour met with her approval.

Very simple and easy to open packaging, which is nice for a change. If for any reason I had needed to return the case it would have been incredibly easy to re-pack and you would never have known it had been opened.

Overall an excellent case which has met, if not exceeded all of my requirements/needs - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Kit, 20 Jun 2013
By 
Super Moose (Staffordshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extremely tight fit on the phone so the phone doesn't move about in the case allowing abrasion marks to appear on the phone after time.. Looks good the finish so far appears very durable. Definitely protects the phone. The day after fitting the case I dropped it onto tarmac from about 1 metre. Result, small dink and scratch on the case, phone still works perfectly. When fitted the case sits about 1 millimetre higher than the screen so if it falls face down on a flat surface the case takes the pain, not the screen. First class product well worth the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This just provides so much extra peace of mind to your expensive phone. Just saw someone drop theirs in work and smashed sides and screen, so i'm glad i got this protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good snug and robust case, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good case, fits very snugly and is pretty robust. has a nice feel too, slightly rubbery but nothing like the cheap feeling silicone cases. slips easily in and out of pockets and doesn't slide around as a result (quite important as I find the S3 falls out of pockets far too easily without a case). good value at under 10, probably wouldn't spend more though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Execellent value, 24 Jan 2014
This review is from: GreatShield iSlide Slim Fit Polycarbonate Hard Case for Samsung Galaxy S3 III i9300 - White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Wasn't sure what quality this item would be...... When it arrived was pleasantly suprised as it was a really good quality cover. Fitted the phone exactly and holes lined up where necessary. Would definitely order this in other colours if available .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Trevor (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case fits snugly and tightly on my SIII and does pretty much what it says on the tin and feels nice in the hand. I haven't had time to check out durability as it only arrived this morning, but as I have a black one, I suspect that it will not show any dirt or scuff marks as much as that which has been reported for the paler coloured ones.

As others have said, it is hellish to get off once fitted. I didn't like the idea of pressing on the screen as suggested by the supplier, as others have reported that they have cracked the screen doing this. What I did, after removing the bottom bit, was to insert the earphone, and press on that to get it started. Once I had a small gap at the top between the phone and the case, I inserted the end of a wooden 12" ruler into the gap and GENTLY levered the phone far enough out so that I could grip both the phone and the case, without squeezing the sides of the case, and then slid the phone out of the case.

If you feel that you will want to take the case on and off a lot, remove the phone back before fitting. The phone is then much less tightly held but you can get the case on and off easily. The only down side to this is that the phone is a bit creaky in the case and the bottom bit comes off a little too easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keeps my phone protected at all times and clean. Would recommend this cover to S3 users every time. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great looking, great value, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the greatshield came within a week and i was very pleased with the look and ease that it slipped onto the phone, it has a non-slip feel to it and i have seen it in action as i am a bit clumsy and it stopped my phone from being damaged on several occasions,so if your like me i would highly recommend this product! it is great value for money and could save you a lot more in the long run
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 2 Jan 2013
This hard case is a really snug fit to the phone and hardly adds any extra to it. Looks good on the phone and is good protection for it after dropping the phone, there was no damage at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case - protects the phone well, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best thing you could buy for your S3 (or any other phone for that matter). I have let numerous people drop the phone (whilst in this case) safe in the knowledge that the protective case, with it's raised lip, would stop the face of the phone impacting the floor while the case itself would absorb the vibrations from any drop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews