Customer Reviews


378 Reviews
5 star:
 (260)
4 star:
 (75)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The subtitle - instant Italian inspiration - sums it up
This isn't Nigella's best book...that is probably How To Eat: The Pleasures and Principles of Good Food (Cookery) or Nigella Christmas or How To Be A Domestic Goddess: Baking and the Art of Comfort Cooking. It isn't her most inventive or her most beautiful book, but if what you want is good looking, delicious, Italian inspired food that you can get to the table quickly...
Published on 24 Sept. 2012 by Purpleheart

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite
This was a present from my husband.

I have most of Nigellas books and have always found them interesting.

Unfortunately for me this book is not one of my favourites. For me there are no original recipes and I have yet to find inspiration to take on any of the recipes.
Published 14 months ago by Luberon Lady


‹ Previous | 131 32 3338 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many Tasty Combinations, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recipes I have tried have been simple but tasty. There is a wide variety of meal combinations to explore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Nigella, 15 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must have for any foodie that enjoys the TV show and wants to create those mouth watering dishes at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars item received in good time, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
item in perfect condition just not picture on the front or cover of book. Hardback book and no stains or signs of wear basically brand new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a present for my wife and she has used it quite a bit and we are both pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the dialogue, 10 Aug. 2014
By 
V. Kucharska (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought one for myself and this one as a present - not yet given! Love the dialogue!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 24 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
cooked the pasta and courgette recipe. Absolutely delicious and very simple to make. She is a natural cook who seems to know what combinations will work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
some lovely recipes- uncomplicated tasty cooking- I love nigellas cookery books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cooking book, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good book if you like cooking food ... ... .. . .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3338 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews