Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 90 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The subtitle - instant Italian inspiration - sums it up
This isn't Nigella's best book...that is probably How To Eat: The Pleasures and Principles of Good Food (Cookery) or Nigella Christmas or How To Be A Domestic Goddess: Baking and the Art of Comfort Cooking. It isn't her most inventive or her most beautiful book, but if what you want is good looking, delicious, Italian inspired food that you can get to the table quickly...
Published on 24 Sept. 2012 by Purpleheart

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite
This was a present from my husband.

I have most of Nigellas books and have always found them interesting.

Unfortunately for me this book is not one of my favourites. For me there are no original recipes and I have yet to find inspiration to take on any of the recipes.
Published 16 months ago by Luberon Lady


‹ Previous | 130 31 3239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very pleasant read, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book like Nigella's other cookery book is a delight to read and one can imagine being back in modern Italy. Her instruction are clear and a good aid to one's own ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigellissima, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this book for my granddaugher as a gift for Christmas. She loves it as she enjoys making new and exciting meals for her boyfriend all the time. Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Suz Roelandt "Suz" (Wildervank, the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not my favorite Nigella...I prefer Nigella's own recipes, not Nigella re-making already-existing Italian dishes. Same reason I found Jamie's Italie rather silly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Inspired, 13 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having watched the series buying the book was a must,& as you read through the recipes you can almost hear Nigella. Clear & simple to follow with tasty results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book and very reasonable !, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I still have to make anything out of this book but it is exactly as described and lovely to have on display -well packaged and prompt delivery -thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigellammmmmmmmmmmmm, 9 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great cook book, from a sexational cook.
The chicken dish page 96 is fabulous and easy to do.
Nigella knows how to cook with looks...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars there are some really nice recipes well worth trying and of course all written ..., 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usual Nigella comfort food, there are some really nice recipes well worth trying and of course all written in her 'ooh I have to try that' style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigellissima, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent purchase. Got one for my wife and one for my son for Christmas. No complaints about this purchase it's a very nice book to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 3239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews