Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Havaianas women's rain Auvergne/grey Wellington boots
Bought these to replace old wellies. Was thinking of buying Hunter wellies but thought they were too expensive. Bought these instead after seeing a pair in Look magazine. They are very comfortable with good grip soles. Love the colour too.
Published on 26 Dec. 2012 by Caroline Boal

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too small
after reading reviews from others I ordered a size up from my usual size and they were still too small, also very tight across top of the foot. Very disappointed.
Published on 6 Jan. 2013 by Jean Pass


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Havaianas women's rain Auvergne/grey Wellington boots, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these to replace old wellies. Was thinking of buying Hunter wellies but thought they were too expensive. Bought these instead after seeing a pair in Look magazine. They are very comfortable with good grip soles. Love the colour too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, Weather-proof Wellies (UK 3), 24 Jan. 2014
By 
B. C. (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these shoes a few weeks ago and can attest to what I have chosen to write in the headline. These shoes are stylish, weather-resistant (I used them during rain and snow) and somewhat comfortable. The sizing is a bit baffling, but I suggest taking only the Brazilian measurements into account and go a size up. Be aware that the shoe shape is relatively narrow at the ankles and long in length (making going up and down stairs possibly uncomfortable - especially for shorter people), but it is ultimately the shape that makes the boots stylish and different from all the other wellies out there. As of yet, there have been no signs of the boots tearing.

I got mine in the brown-caramel colour and love them. They are definitely a great alternative to the over-priced Hunter boots. However, do your research first to ensure the best fit (if possible, try them out in stores).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too small, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
after reading reviews from others I ordered a size up from my usual size and they were still too small, also very tight across top of the foot. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars style over comfort, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a good looking strong boot, the only draw back is the slim ankle which makes them tight to get on especially if you want to put on thick socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Havaianas Wellies, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these. Am so glad I purchased these and they arrived just in time for the latest snow. They come higher up the leg than regular wellies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Havaianas wellies, 9 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Havaianas Women's Wellington Rain Boots (Apparel)
Loved the colour. They are a little longer in the leg than most I have had BUT they slpit after less then 3 weeks of infrequent use sadly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars they are comfortable, trendy and are reasonably priced, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have purchased these boots before, they are comfortable, trendy and are reasonably priced. The sizing at first can be of a tight fit but after you have worn them several times they settle inn to your feet shape and size.
Great choice of colours, I went for the chocolate and caramel style as they blend in rather well with the mud.
In summary and great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fit is excellent i have skinny legs so not to baggy, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Much better than Hunters go brilliant with my barbour jacket. Great for standing around muddy football pitches. love these especilly the colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stand out, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These wellingtons are wonderfully vibrant, and long enough to really get involved in puddles and the sea. I walked 10 miles in the summer to test the comfort, and I found them to be nice and snug, not sliding at all. Because of the comfortable leg shaping, I would say that these wellies are NOT suitable for someone with a wide lower leg. I am 5'3 And these wellies come to just below the knee joint. The rubber is rather stiff, which I enjoy, as I feel my ankles are supported in wearing them.

I would recommend these for someone who is capable of giving their own wellie-boots a good strong tug off at the end of a walk, as the shaping can make them tricky to remove, and so might not be suitable for children or those with a less strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointingly poor quality, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these thinking they would be a slim fit. I have trouble finding wellies that aren't really wide on the calf as I need a narrow fit to avoid 'welly slap'. The boots were narrow on the anklebut wide in the foot stopping me being able to wear thick swarm socks underneath. Too big in foot, too wide on calf and slightly too tall to be comfortable. Split along the foot after a couple of months wear. Not impressed at all. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Havaianas Women's Wellington Rain Boots
£23.16 - £45.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews