Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A TOE TAPPING DELIGHT!!!!
After seeing the UK touring production of "TOP HAT" last year I was thrilled when it was announced that a cast recording would be released as I really want to use the music with my adult tappers (I'm a tap dance teacher!!). I received the new CD today and it doesn't disappoint in the slightest and in fact I'm typing this review as I'm listening to it!!!! As you would...
Published on 28 Aug. 2012 by Chris Rhydderch

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old better than new once again
A good introduction for London show.

Very well recorded and nice edition but a feeling that old movie is better tan new show
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by Juan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
We went to see this musical in October, and it was brilliant. The sound track is like being there if you where blind. I love this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top Hat, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
I gave this four stars on account of the brevity of the disc. At less than 60 minutes it is not the best value for money however as a cast recording of a show i thoroughly enjoyed it is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top hat Cd, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
A. Tatton "Tony Tatton" (Nottingham,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
Weaw the show & were impressed,the Cd is good but the recording standard loses some of the impact of the live show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
A great CD purchased after enjoying the musical in London.
Lively and many show stopping numbers that get you joining in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cant stop playing this!, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
So enjoy listening to this CD having seen the fantastic west end production in London recently . Orchestration and vocals are first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Hat, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
Absolutely exactly what I wanted. I wanted to hear the music before I saw the show! It is just great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything about this order was great., 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
I chose this rating because everything about this order was first class. Arrived on time and just a first class C.D. of a show I managed to have seen in London. An original stage soundtrack which most musical theatre goers would love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific music, and the added songs all work in ..., 14 Oct. 2014
By 
David Bale (PETERBOROUGH, City of Peterborough, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
Terrific music, and the added songs all work in seamlessly. The best way of remembering beautifully danced, sung, acted, directed, set - oh, and produced! - show. What a visionary idea to mount it on stage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
Saw Top Hat on stage and it is great to have the DVD to bring back great memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOP HAT (Audio CD)
Great recording of one of the best Musical Stage Shows you will ever see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TOP HAT
TOP HAT by Various (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews