Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars40
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2013
It includes all the famous XMAS hits, remastered with a great sound!!! it makes a great Christmas Gift...highly recommend it!!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 5 December 2014
There has been enough written about Elvis Presley. His legacy is in his voice. Christmas and gospels were important to him. This compilation of standards is shifted up into top gear by Elvis. The numbers are familiar but are unique given the Presley stamp. Listen to 'Blue Christmas' with Martina McBride, 'O Come All You Faithful with the Jordanaires and the Imperials, 'I'll Be Home For Christmas' with Carrie Underwood and 'If Everyday Was Like Christmas', 'It Won't Seem Like Christmas Without You'. Presley is an iconic figure. His Christmas album is rightly subtitled 'Classic'. If you don't have it, suggest you do at a bargain price. He has the ability to convey the feeling of Christmas in a genuine way through song. His gospel music is also testament to that.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Bought this for my Mum for Christmas, she says it is the best Christmas album she has ever had. If you are an Elvis fan, what better Christmas album could there be? Very Christmassy and a lovely selection of songs
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Have lost our Elvis Christmas album so replaced it with this one which has all our favourites. Great to listen to while wrapping pressies.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Being an Elvis fan, who no longer has a record player of any kind, I have been replacing all my Elvis records with CDs. This is the last one I needed, and it really made my Christmas to be able to listen to his mellow tones singing the words of the Christmas songs/hymns again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
A very different take on the Classic Elvis Chritmas discs with new arrangements & combining the talents of other artists with the Kings, a must for all Elvis Fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Bought a similar Christmas album on LP about 30 years ago - just wanted it on CD. Shame it didn't have Mama Liked the Roses on it but still worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
My brother the Elvis fan was not impressed with this album - he said the quality and the fact that some songs were duets were not what he would have chosen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
If you like Elvis and Christmas songs then would definitely recommend.The sound quality is very good. Very pleased with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
I got this a gift for one of my family members for Christmas, its a great gift to listen to time and time again .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)