Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing return!
Welcome back George! This is a great dance track to come back with and as others have stated is quite reminiscent in sound of George's track Precious Box. George returns with a strong vocal and his take on events from last year. If you have enjoyed George's music from 2000 onwards I think there is every chance you'll be a fan of this track.

I highly recommend...
Published 23 months ago by Mr Mc

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of georges best
Its Ok ish not a stayer, lost interest after a few plays, it may fit well into any future album.
normally I would buy any George Michael album sight unseen, but after this offering I shall insist
on a listen first, The remixes are not even worth a listen.
Down loaded this through Amazons Cloud, what a pain, I think I shall go back to buying CD's.
as...
Published 21 months ago by johnny p


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing return!, 14 Aug 2012
This review is from: White Light (Audio CD)
Welcome back George! This is a great dance track to come back with and as others have stated is quite reminiscent in sound of George's track Precious Box. George returns with a strong vocal and his take on events from last year. If you have enjoyed George's music from 2000 onwards I think there is every chance you'll be a fan of this track.

I highly recommend the cover version of Song To The Siren also. Another wonderful George Michael vocal and beautiful production on this track. I'm definitely going to look into the catalogue of Tim Buckley after hearing this wonderful song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's no white light and I'm not through..., 24 Sep 2012
By 
Svetlana Polikanova (Moscow, Russia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Light (Audio CD)
Probably most personal song ever written by George, who simply survived in the struggle with death. His first song since "December song" in 2009 (I don't count "True faith" since it was a cover). Most positive lyrics and catchy rhythm for ages. If it's not enough for somebody - there's the absolutely stunning live version of "Song to the siren" - it's when you understand why George Michael is called one of the most beautiful voices on this planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Euphoric, electronic track sees GM return to the dancefloor, 14 Aug 2012
By 
J. Jackson (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: White Light (Audio CD)
"White Light", with its insistent, hypnotic flavour and euphoric, life-affirming sentiment, sees George Michael well and truly back on the dancefloor where he belongs. The electronic sound gives it a very "current" feel. It bodes well for further new material and it's great to see GM back in touch with his ability to create a killer tune!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melodious George, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Light (Audio CD)
George never disappoints. Although I was waiting for an album, this was a consolation prize. Its a nice combination of dance track and a melody. My favorite was Song to the Siren which just shows his voice is still in good shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Return, 18 Mar 2013
This review is from: White Light (Audio CD)
Hearing this for the first time at the Olympics was a true joy and introduced me to what would become one my fave tracks of 2012. If there is a new album on the horizon and it is as good as this floor-filler we're all in for a treat sometime soon.

B Side is also really good. ( Cover of Tim Buckley's 'Song to The Siren'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of georges best, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Light EP (MP3 Download)
Its Ok ish not a stayer, lost interest after a few plays, it may fit well into any future album.
normally I would buy any George Michael album sight unseen, but after this offering I shall insist
on a listen first, The remixes are not even worth a listen.
Down loaded this through Amazons Cloud, what a pain, I think I shall go back to buying CD's.
as for buying space on the cloud forget it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars about bloody time george, 15 Aug 2012
This review is from: White Light (Audio CD)
at last George is back nice to see you at London 2012 closing ceremony man keep working man and good luck making more hit records and stay alive. white lights and all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1st ever review, 16 Aug 2012
This review is from: White Light (Audio CD)
personally i must disagree with the negative reviews on here and i think georges music has become like a fine wine and matured with age..stop banging on about the 80s ..yeh it was all good , but it had its time and place ..hes moved on as so many things do over time...great job george
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GEORGE IS BACK, 14 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Light EP (MP3 Download)
George is back:
This uptempo track suites Georges voice (which doesn't seem to have been affected by his absence and illness). I don't see what the problem is with promoting a new track at an event like this, yes the audience was massive so what it's called promotion, I don't think for one minute that anybody was tied to there chair. As for the comment about George getting boring and morbid, so has Elton John at least George he has a voice. I don't understand why anyone who really doesn't like an artist even bothers doing a review. Glad to see you back George
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant come back single, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Light (Audio CD)
Just what you expect from george even thro his bad times a classic which will go down in history Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

White Light EP
White Light EP by George Michael
Buy MP3 Album2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews