Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book but no word on 3 point perspective!
It's a classic first published in 1939! One thing that amazes me in this book is it's clarity, the author explains in a straightforward way what perspective is, how you should draw in perspective and the problems you may have while doing so. All this without wasted words, pages or drawing! In the last page it even includes a summary that resumes all the...
Published on 6 Dec. 2005 by L. Camacho

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
useful
Published 8 months ago by Seany


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book but no word on 3 point perspective!, 6 Dec. 2005
By 
L. Camacho - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It's a classic first published in 1939! One thing that amazes me in this book is it's clarity, the author explains in a straightforward way what perspective is, how you should draw in perspective and the problems you may have while doing so. All this without wasted words, pages or drawing! In the last page it even includes a summary that resumes all the important thing in the book that you need to remember.
Unfortunately this book only covers the commonly used perspective, sure it has a chapter about unusual perspective but that's just it. Even worst and a really almost maximum fault is the total absence of the three point perspective, not once in the entire book the author tackles this important form of perspective. Should writing style been worse and I would rate it 2 stars but since it's style is great I'll give it 4 stars... but be warned there is no info about there point perspective in this book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good perspective on view points....., 14 Sept. 2004
I bought this book and that of Rex Vivat Cole and felt that this book was much more accessible. It clearly illustrates how to create different perspectives from different view points. Suggests doing certain practise skills and has a list of hints and tips which summarise each chapter.
Perhaps my only gripe was that it did not delve into the most technical aspects of perspective drawing. There's a section on architectural perspective, but it's a last addition to the book as it is the final chapter. So while it gives a good progress to beginners it will only take you so far. A few more illustrations, particularly of real life examples (paintings by other artists of perspective use) might've gone down well.
It does not include anything about the use of perspective charts either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 13 Feb. 2009
By 
Parka (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Perspective Made Easy (Paperback)
It's great that this book is going to be reprinted again, since its first publication in 1939. It's a very useful book.

All the concepts of perspective are explained in plain and simple English. It teaches the basic foundation well, in a progressive manner where you build onto what you've learned earlier. Included are examples that emphasis the lesson point effectively. Once you get it, you get it forever.

Google Book Search has a limited preview of Perspective Made Easy.

For the low price, it's worth every cent.

Visit my Amazon profile for other reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to learn perspective, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perspective Made Easy (Paperback)
Its a great book, if you learning to draw and understand the perspective.
I was looking at so many books that could give me useful information,
and this is best.
By the way delivery is amazing, came next day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to recover informations about perspective, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perspective Made Easy (Paperback)
I bought this book because it cheap price and rich information to recover information about drawing buildings in painting, so I need that, I recommend beginners and Artists to buy this book its very useful. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 Sept. 2011
For someone starting out in drawing this is just pitched at the right level.
Still in use after 60 odd years is the only reference this book needs,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy book on perspective, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perspective Made Easy (Dover Art Instruction) (Kindle Edition)
An easily understood book. A pleasure to read. I would recommend it to anyone interested in producing accurate believable drawings or paintings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand and a provides a good foundation which one can build upon, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perspective Made Easy (Paperback)
The book is highly recommended because its easy to understand as everything is explained in a lot of depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perspective Made Easy (Dover Art Instruction) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, service from this company second to none, pervic all the way, THANK YOU VERY MUCH INDEED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, solid book., 3 Jun. 2015
By 
Ragdoll Radio (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perspective Made Easy (Paperback)
Very good book. Well written. Lots of examples. It helped me a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews