Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to make projects
This is a great book for beginner and expert alike. Even my two grandsons who are 7 and 8 have used the patterns to make book marks and I found that once they had got the pattern started they were quite happy to continue by themselves and made very few errors; it is a great way to keep them occupied for a few hours.
Published on 23 Mar 2011 by Mrs. Gail Brewster

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beading
North American Indian Beadwork PatternsI was making a porcelain doll for someone and they wanted a Native American. For this I had to learn beadwork, which was fine but then I wanted the pattern to look authentic, this book was very handy so I copied one of the designs. The lady in question was very happy with her doll. I will use this book again as there are some lovely...
Published on 4 Mar 2009 by Angela Showunmi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to make projects, 23 Mar 2011
By 
Mrs. Gail Brewster (Doncaster UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book for beginner and expert alike. Even my two grandsons who are 7 and 8 have used the patterns to make book marks and I found that once they had got the pattern started they were quite happy to continue by themselves and made very few errors; it is a great way to keep them occupied for a few hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is what the title says - it's full of detailed patterns on American Indian Beadwork. Some of the patterns are very attractive, some remind me Christmas cross stitch patterns - that's another way how the book could be used. There is just a very short explenation on how to do loom beading so for detailed explanation on the technique, look elswhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beading, 4 Mar 2009
By 
Angela Showunmi (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
North American Indian Beadwork PatternsI was making a porcelain doll for someone and they wanted a Native American. For this I had to learn beadwork, which was fine but then I wanted the pattern to look authentic, this book was very handy so I copied one of the designs. The lady in question was very happy with her doll. I will use this book again as there are some lovely patterns in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: North American Indian Beadwork Patterns (Kindle Edition)
it has lots of patterns for me to try out and make. A good book if you want the patterns not the how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars American Indian Beadwork ebook, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: North American Indian Beadwork Patterns (Kindle Edition)
I was quite surprised at the detailing in the book, I have just bought a loom and will try it out at the weekend. I am impressed with the explanations of how to start the projects, it is explained very well, Thanks a lot !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beadwork pattern book, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quickly received considering it came from America, it was good value for money and exactly what I wanted
Now I just have to find the time to try some of the patterns!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

North American Indian Beadwork Patterns
North American Indian Beadwork Patterns by Pamela Stanley-Millner
2.58
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews