Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin for Prime Minister
Kevin McCloud is a great presenter and his Grand Design series are always a big hit. He always delves into the main problems facing a builder/architect and makes them easy to understand to the layman and always with a sense of humour and empathy
Published on 31 Dec. 2012 by Mr. N. ALLBEURY

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hasnt arrived
This was ordered at the same time as House Rescue - Series One [DVD] which arrived on 1st June as did the other dvd I sent as present but this one has not arrived.
Published 24 months ago by Terry O'Neill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin for Prime Minister, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. N. ALLBEURY (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Kevin McCloud is a great presenter and his Grand Design series are always a big hit. He always delves into the main problems facing a builder/architect and makes them easy to understand to the layman and always with a sense of humour and empathy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEASON 9, 24 Oct. 2014
By 
Jet Lagged - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched these episodes on Channel 4 from the early days. I find them very relaxing. Let brave individuals do the work and battle the elements in pursuit of their dream home. I take my hat off to them. The pain and the aggravation they often have to endure makes me glad I am sitting comfortably in my armchair.

The rewards of their labours are often truly magnificent. It's great to see it all working out for them in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The inimitable Kevin McCloud, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
Gary Lee Morrison (An American in Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
I have just recently started watching this series, probably repeats as I think the last one I saw was from 2009. Where I am they don't show the programs consecutively. Anyway, each episode can stand alone. Kevin McCloud does an excellent job introducing new and contemporary architecture, and the original designs of dream builders. His knowledge of building, architecture, design, etc., is wide ranging, He is able to articulate clearly what is going on in the building and he is always charming. He has turned me on to architecture and interior design, helped me to understand space and spatial relationships and color in design. Excellent series, thanks to Kevin McCloud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST DIY SHOW EVER, 3 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Kevin is focus, and smart, low on drama, and high on details we love it, for us here in America overloaded with negative reality shows, even the DIY shows are mainly focus on negativity, emotional outburst, and a everything is impossible, hard and expensive slant, this Brit show, is a breath of fresh air for my family, and me, two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adictive!!, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely love it, it's just a shame that it doesn't have more episodes per DVD... But I still love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating different building processes, 25 Sept. 2014
By 
G. M. Jacobs "Marc Jacobs" (Amsterdam) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Although it is the 9th series, it is still fascinating to see how different en ingenious people build their house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great release, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
After the 9th release and the same old 'formula' the series is still going strong. You can't beat Kevin's charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 25 Jun. 2013
By 
M. Elsdon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Really interesting episodes on this one!
worth a watch if you get a chance, for those grand designs geeks! woo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very goo, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a sure buy, Every now and then I will buy one for a architect friend in Argentina and he is delighted with the gift as nothing like this is available over there..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] (DVD)
grate book and delivered on time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD]
Grand Designs Series 9 [DVD] by Kevin McCloud (DVD - 2012)
£10.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews