Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described and as expected - DON'T BUY COIN BATTERIES!
These do exactly what it says on the tin - flicker like a real candle without the mess, smoke or risk. I wanted them for party lighting in a pub, so I bought paper lumieres to put them in and they looked lovely. A couple in each lumiere and they gave a really nice glow to the room. They also lasted the entire evening, so battery life was better than I expected...
Published 14 months ago by JG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration...
Only tried these briefly for seeing how they look. They do flicker nicely but each has 3 batteries in to operate so could be expensive to replace several in tea lights. Especially in all 12! Arrived in several pieces as packaging wasn't very good although were put back together easily.
Published 7 months ago by Janie Flair


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described and as expected - DON'T BUY COIN BATTERIES!, 1 July 2013
By 
JG "Joan-G" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
These do exactly what it says on the tin - flicker like a real candle without the mess, smoke or risk. I wanted them for party lighting in a pub, so I bought paper lumieres to put them in and they looked lovely. A couple in each lumiere and they gave a really nice glow to the room. They also lasted the entire evening, so battery life was better than I expected.

I'm not even taking a point off the score here for the one wee light that didn't work - I ordered 24, they're super cheap so frankly I'm delighted that there was only one not working!

One word of warning - Amazon's automatic 'frequently bought together' items show these being purchased with coin batteries. Don't be misled - they actually take LR44 button batteries. Clearly lots of people have made the same mistake I have, but that's not the seller's fault.

All in all, I'm well chuffed and would recommend these little lights and this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for halloween lanterns as no flames., 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
We Had them in pumpkins for toddlers halloween party when tea lights with real flames would have been too risky. The looked great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars safest way to have plenty of candles, 25 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. M. A. Chater (marlborough England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
These tea lights are great They will fit any tealight holder and are safe with little ones around!!!!Also no worries if they are left on at night as they do not get hot The batteries last a good time and I shall be stocking up on these candles for next Xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little lights., 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
These were well packaged and sent quickly. They do what they say, slightly flicker like a tealight candle would, just turn them on and off at the base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely safe alternative to real candles, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
I love candles, but with a curious toddler around, I won't dare risk it. Thus, it's been long since I've used the real thing. LED candles are a great, safe alternative. These in particular are the same size of real tealights. The flame is orangey-amber coloured and flickers in a very realistic way. You really have to place them into a paper lantern or other candle holder that doesn't show the LED tealight as it is, cause it does look fake. But used the other way (in a wax candle holder, etc..) it looks really nice. And, most importantly, I'm not worrying sick that my daughter is going to catch on fire!!! Thsi will look great as christmas decor and I wouldn't mind purchasing more. The shopping and delivery experience were great, as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
Because they work and the colour is great and they were just what I was looking for and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty and Safe, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
These are lovely little tea lights which flicker quite realistically. The grandchildren love to see them, and of course they are perfectly safe for them to look at. I think they are great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
Bought for a firework event, all the candles worked and looked really affective. Would recommend this product to all .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Candle lights, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
Bought these because I had a cup with my Grand daughters name highlighted with a candle, for safety's sake one cannot let a 3 year old loose with fire. These flickering candles are perfect, at three years old she has learned to switch them on and off no [problem at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Lifelike, 8 Jan 2013
By 
L. Harris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 12 X Flickering LED Tea Lights Battery Candles Decoration Accessories (Electronics)
The flickering tea lights are extremely realistic and I am able to use them in a number of containers - and leave them while I pop out of the room. No more fiddling with matches or finding that someone has put back all the spent ones in the box... I have already recommended them to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews