Customer Reviews


249 Reviews
5 star:
 (176)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 85 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mature with a Pleasing After-Taste
This highly enjoyable film attempts something quite difficult in combining gritty drama about mindless urban violence with feel-good, rural comedy. It succeeds in this, with the comedy coming to the fore in the second half of the film.

The Angel's Share tells the story of Robbie, a vicious Glaswegian thug, given one last chance by the system in the hope that...
Published on 5 Jun. 2012 by Swellms

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A must-see for whisky drinkers
Fortunately we didn't quite need subtitles for this movie, but we can understand that some viewers might! My wife and I enjoyed the story and were happily reminded of our many visits to Scottish distilleries over the years. An amusing dig at collectors (not only of whisky) with more money than sense.
Published on 31 Oct. 2012 by Mr. C. W. V. Mccleery


‹ Previous | 117 18 1925 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a nice wee story, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
really enjoyed the storyline and some great scenic views of the auld country - with some really funny and some really violent scenes but all in all a great watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
arrived on time what a fabulous film so good and my dad couldnt believe how hard he laughed all the way through !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels share, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious movie, especially if your a Glaswegian, canny beat it. The story is so different and pure laugh out loud brilliance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good chick flick, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
Decided to have a Saturday afternoon in with the girls. Thoroughly enjoyed the film - a bit different from the usual and we all agreed it was a really good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best ever, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
I had seen this in the cinema, but wanted to see it again, and I am so glad I was able to get this DVD. It is such a truly great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
This was a very entertaining film with superb characters and a great story-line. Viewers who are not Scottish may need sub-titles as the Scottish accent can be rather strong at times. It' s a good laugh and well worth seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD], 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
Kinda confusing saying its a theatrical version. Or maybe just me. Funny film, very Glasgow humour at times! Saw it at pictures and had to have DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Angel's Share, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my daughter and we watched it together and we both enjoyed t very much. There is a lot of humour in it. It was just a lovely wee film to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Local Hero meets Trainspotting, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
This film about bad boy made good is Scottish humour and directing at its best. Somewhere between the romance of Local Hero and the gritty reality of crime in Trainspotting, and the humour of both. Full of laugh out loud comedy and pathos.
All the family appeal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like new, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD] (DVD)
it was a present so I did not watch it myself, not had feedback yet on quality nor content, trust it will be allright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1925 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Angels' Share (Theatrical Version) [DVD]
£3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews