Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars44
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2016
More beautiful and moving thoughts from a great Sufi Master. I wish more people could hear of these calming and wholesome verses put together at a time when humanity was still human enough to feel and express themselves this way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
This is always with me and go back to it again and again for reflections and guidance. A great collection of poems, full of wisdom and beauty from this great sufi. Every page has an inspiring and heartfelt Rumi's poem!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
heard so much about Rumi so i decided to purchase some of these books & as a first time reader on Rumis works i've got to say these books are very heart touching & inspirational, a must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Good introduction to Rumi. Makes a good gift, too. Is beautifully presented, laid out & translated, by two very artistic (sufi) ladies. Probably my favorite anthology of his poetry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
The translation of the poems is excellent and this small volume is an ideal introduction to the poetry of Rumi, the only reason for 4 stars is that it is a small selection of poems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
This book arrived promptly in very good condition. It is smaller than I expected, a pocket size book which may get lost on my book shelf. Otherwise, looking forward to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
the introduction is a must read so compassionately written, what a joyous read . the poems "quote" take you to
places where your spirit will be at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
This book was too short - which means one thing only - I loved it! Having a love for Islamic sufism and Rumis work - I thoroughly enjoyed this collection of poetry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Truely an excellent writer who captures the inner whispers of the mind, short and sweet words put together witha powerful meaning for those who understand...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2000
Thank you Melita, Maryam and Rumi for the beauty in this book. You have showed us and shared with us the beauty beyond suffering, longing and passion. Thank you for this wonderful present you've offered to all those who have suffered and longed for love. And thank you for the music with which you've dressed Rumi's poems in your concerts.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.