Customer Reviews


180 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book 4 of the series and you are now hooked
The first three were free and now the author has you hooked, and I have to say less than a quid for this book is a bargain. I am loving the way the story is going, the relationships past and present and the group coming together as a team trying to survive an unsurvivable plague. The added ingredient of zombie like ghouls and demons takes it well into the horror...
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by Babsso

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing ending
This book seemed to be building up to something pretty good but the ending seems rushed and is not satisfying for the reader. This section and the last chapters really disappointed me, especially since I had to pay for each section individually. I don't like this method of hooking you into a book and then making you pay for each bit. I would rather pay all the money up...
Published on 2 May 2013 by Lucy


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing ending, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
This book seemed to be building up to something pretty good but the ending seems rushed and is not satisfying for the reader. This section and the last chapters really disappointed me, especially since I had to pay for each section individually. I don't like this method of hooking you into a book and then making you pay for each bit. I would rather pay all the money up front for the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars more like a chapter, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
This is a good story but the writer seems to have put each chapter in a different book to increase purchases, would of rather had the whole story in one book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boo, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
After all the build up the finish was a bit flat. Not what I expected. Part 1, 2, and 3 were exciting but then having to pay for 4 and 5 expected more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars same story line as Jason Tasar!, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
Rated cos toooooo strung out and could have all been put in 1 BOOK! Disappointed as had to purchase 4 books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Starts good and goes down hill rapidly thereafter, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
What an utter disappointment

Very little character build-up. I was expecting some sort of tale about the efforts of a post-apocalyptic set of survivors to deal with the situation and the interactions between them.

It quickly settled into a good versus evil - goodies versus hob goblins and the like - formulaic production split into episodes to extort a few pennies from those readers who , when they have started something, are compelled to finish it.

The people who share the Island appear to be all wearing the proverbial red tunics acquired from Star Trek. You know! Those who wear them are always the ones who get eaten, shot or otherwise killed off. So there's no point in introducing them or spending any time building their character!

In short - what an utter waste of time - best consigned to the kindle to while away those 4 hr waits in airport lounges!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the island, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
the series started well. But later in the set it got stupid, bringing in weird creatures WHY??? for me it completely ruined it. I got rid of the rest of the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More questions than answers, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
After reading parts 1-3 of The Island I was hoping that part 4 would give some answers and perhaps conclude the story on the remote island. However I was left feeling that this was perhaps only the beginning in a much longer and complicated storyline. I did however love the characters all of which seemed complex and sometimes alittle confusing in their actions. The unknown evil that seeps into the world at night really made my skin crawl, yet so many questions were left unaswered at the end of the series that I felt alittle let down. I would certainly like to know what happens after the island but am left asking myself if the author will ever really tell us what is happening, or indeed knows himself. Saying that the description is perfectly gruesome, and the use of the changing weather and seasons heightened the fear of the unknown, storms signalling the world being tore apart and the oncoming of winter echoing the impending darkness and fear. Overall a good read, but I think it needed to conclude this part of the story more clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not end i expected, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
i read all the books in the series the end i
was not expecting but i also dont know how i thought
it would end. an ok read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
Good story as usual but only an hour and a half to read it makes me feel a bit cheated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Series, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth) (Kindle Edition)
I started this author not realising it was a series. I read all the episodes until the end of Fallen Earth but didnt feel interested enough to go on to the next episode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Island - Part 4 (Fallen Earth)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews