Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant new album, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
I bought this for my husband who is a big fan and he is was delighted with this new album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One more from John Hiatt, 12 Oct 2013
By 
Ole Ringsgaard Joergensen (Odense C, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
Nice to listen to John Hiatt again. Never get tired of his guitar and special voice. Mystic Pinball is a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I agree, 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
I agree with all the other great reviews here. This is an excellent collection of new songs from Mr Hiatt. Thanks John, I'm enjoying this heaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
Just another great album from the great John Hiatt. If you know Hiatt, you will love it. If you don't know him, it is a fine introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic songwriting at its best, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (MP3 Download)
John Hiatt writes memorable songs in the country/rock/american folk vein that just hit the spot. They can be tender, raucus, sad, funny, all of those things that make life what it is. If you don't like his voice, just listen to the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in More than 20 years ..., 22 Feb 2013
By 
David J. Smith (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
Best John Hiatt Album since the wonderful Trilogy of Bring The Family ,Stolen Moments and Slow Turning.
Great Songs with Killer Melodies showcasing the very best that he has to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This collection hangs together in ways that allows parallels with the impact of Bring the Family., 29 Jan 2013
By 
P. G. Cullen (Canberra, ACT, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
For my money, and I've shelled out for most everything John has produced over the years, this is a career highlight. The ensemble does some heavy and humble lifting on unforced songs that touch the soul and raise the spirits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mystic Pinball another Hiatt masterpiece, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Rudi "Lion" (the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
After almost 40 years of recording music, John Hiatt has done it again for me. My history with him doesn't go that far, in fact in reason years I seem to be buying his music more often. His music is relevant, so melodic, fits in with about every mood and wherever I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent collection of brilliant songs, 17 Dec 2012
By 
Rafa (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
John Hiatt is a unique talent with a hugely compelling voice putting real authentic meaning into brilliantly crafted songs delivered within excellent arrangements and outstanding musicianship. Each new album retains the quality of the previous one with songs of intelligence and emotion and where nothing is hidden or fake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER GEM FROM THE MASTER, 15 Dec 2012
By 
D. J. Booker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystic Pinball (Audio CD)
HIATT NEVER FAILS TO IMPRESS. BRILLIANT SONGWRITER & ARTIST, GETS BETTER WITH AGE, GREAT LYRICS SOME REAL TASTY TRACKS DJB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mystic Pinball
Mystic Pinball by John Hiatt (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews