Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle
I'm reserving judgement on this as I've only had it a few days and there have been some comments about leakage, so 4* so far, else it would have been 5.

Bought to replace a cheapo plastic supermarket own brand which was still perfectly OK, but a little on the slow side being only 2.2kW. At 3.0kW, this is considerably faster. At 1.7l, it is only 100ml smaller...
Published 14 months ago by RIKI

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leakage!
I have only had this kettle for a couple of months and it has always leaked from the spout when I pour and it also leaks from the around the base at the join, which in turn spreads onto the mount. I have a wooden table top and the constant leakage has caused the wood to split. I had a Russell Hobbs kettle before this one which also leaked and the lid kept popping open...
Published 22 months ago by DebsLang


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I'm reserving judgement on this as I've only had it a few days and there have been some comments about leakage, so 4* so far, else it would have been 5.

Bought to replace a cheapo plastic supermarket own brand which was still perfectly OK, but a little on the slow side being only 2.2kW. At 3.0kW, this is considerably faster. At 1.7l, it is only 100ml smaller capacity yet appears a so much smaller, neater and stylish overall shape and size. There are water level gauges on both sides, which glow blue when it is actually operating, and are useful for either left or right handed use.

Numerous reviewers comment that the lid does not open sufficiently for easy filling. This is simply not entirely true. True, it only flips up to about 45 degrees on the button, but from there you can easily push it further up to a useful 90 degrees. It kind of flips fully up over a notch, rather like a car mirror which is spring biased to out but with a little extra pressure, folds flat.

It is not particularly noisy either. You can hear it alright but claims that you can't hear anything else over it are somewhat exaggerated.

There have also been some negative comments about it not pouring easily, particularly for those with limited dexterity. Well, I have had no trouble; it pours very cleanly. Whist I sympathize with those of poor dexterity, nobody has ever claimed that this is especially made for the disabled. There are plenty of mobility shops around selling ones that are..

At £24.95, it is an absolute bargain if you're looking for a modern,stylish kettle that boils fast and looks good in the kitchen..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leakage!, 14 Feb 2013
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I have only had this kettle for a couple of months and it has always leaked from the spout when I pour and it also leaks from the around the base at the join, which in turn spreads onto the mount. I have a wooden table top and the constant leakage has caused the wood to split. I had a Russell Hobbs kettle before this one which also leaked and the lid kept popping open when it was boiling. I doubt I will buy Russell Hobbs kettles in the future although their toasters are very good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs Orleans Polished Kettle, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I would recommend this kettle to everyone who needs to purchase a new kettle. It looks great, very quiet when boiling, nice blue colour when turned on, goes well with most kitchens, no funny tasting water. It makes an excellent Cuppa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kettle, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
This is the third kettle from Russell Hobs over many years and it is by far the best yet I would recommend it to anyone looking for a really good kettle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin, 20 May 2014
By 
Mr. T. Jones (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Nice design
Quick boiling
Auto switch off
measurement indicator
what more do you want from a kettle especially at this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointed with this Russell Hobbs product, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Just seven & a half months old this kettle has started leaking from one of the level windows in the side. Also the manufactures logo and level markings have started to come off with normal cleaning practices & lastly the small plastic bezel around the switch has fallen off. I can not recommend this kettle to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leaks, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
A pleasing looking kettle, but should you pour too fast water leaks from the spout and I would recommend looking at other models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I am very happy with this product quality is very good .very quick boil water gauge is a plus will recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
A very reliable kettle and a good set up from my last kettle, a plastic one that left a foul taste in the water. Bought it as a mothers day present for my mum. My visits round there are much improved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs kettle., 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with my kettle,have always had Russell Hobbs and will always buy Russell Hobbs.i would also recommend them the best I have ever had thank you .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russell Hobbs 19390 Orleans Polished Kettle
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews