Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars78
4.1 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: CLASSIC|Change
Price:£1.65+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2014
For the price, they would have been very good value had they been exactly as shown in the product photograph, but the tweezers which arrived are not the same as shown, being quite obviously of lesser quality - simply and roughly stamped from pieces of flat metal. OK for rudimentary uses, but not good at all for fine precision work.
Would I buy these again - no way, not even at this price! - A case of caveat emptor!
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Not top quality, of course, but at this price, but OK for occassional use. ' Open/shut springiness' only just sufficient.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I make greetings cards, sometimes with fiddly pieces. Ideal for tight spaces & minute fixings. Ideal for what I need.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
If you try to tweeze hair, it is useless. If you want to stab yourself in the eyebrow area so hard that blood starts to trickle down your eyelid and into your eyes blinding you for a brief minute while you call out for help like an otter caught in a plastic bag before regaining your composure and slapping a plaster on it, then yes, I would in fact recommend these. If you have an ingrown you can attack it with these too but as for its use as cosmetic tweezers, I wouldn't. Make sure you read the description and maintain these for household/DIY use only. Don't make the mistake of wielding these around near your face like a menace to society. Stick to using them to pick up fiddly bits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Delivery was a week earlier than stated and at an excellent price, however being simply stamped out with burrs, spot welded and with a quick grind of the tips just isn't right for such a fine pair of tweezers. Knowing they are S/S, I spent half an hour filing around the edges to remove the rough stamped edges, deburred the corners and finished the whole thing off with 500 wet or dry. They now look a million dollars, are a joy to hold and will be fine for very delicate jobs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I bought this for my son and he has used it to remove a broken key from his front door lock.
An excellent tool
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Poor Quality on these tweezers looks like the points have been filed and are a bit rough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Why did i not believe a previous purchasers review who stated that those delivered are of lesser quality than those shown? No more than stamped out metal with quite sharp edges spot welded together. Quite frankly, useless. Cheap but at this quality they should be cheaper. Wish i could give them a minus score.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Great tweezers. Excellent value for money with speedy delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Bought these tweezers to repair something. And it worked very well. You have a good with the tweezers and the length is perfect, I tried othe tweezers I had, but I could do the repair only with this one. Article is as described!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)