Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great companion book
A beautifully bound and illustrated book that functions well as an "added extra" for fans of the story. Whether you like the TV series, the books, or both, there is plenty in here for you to enjoy.

It starts with a foreword by George RR Martin, and by the creators of the HBO show, followed by interview and comments throughout by cast members, and house/family...
Published 21 months ago by G. Heywood

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful presentation, content let down
The book is beautiful with it's thick and rich looking cover, looks beautiful on the shelf. However, the information in it is next to non- existent and for that I had to take away 2 stars. I expected some concept art, some insight about the production behind the scenes and I got mainly photographs of the characters from the series with some text about who they are and...
Published 14 months ago by Giedre


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for any Thrones fan, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a massive fan of Game of Thrones! this is the perfect book for any fan like me! photos, info everything on the characters! you need to know about, captures everything about the show aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite like this book, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It would be good if they produced a more up to date one with the more recent characters who appeared in season Four of GOT. Also I found the information about sets and costumes a little less interesting as it took away from the magic of the show..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful!, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very very beautiful book! It was a gift for my partner and we both love it, it is so well made and just a great book to own! Definitely recommend to any goft fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my Dad and he LOVES it. He hasn't read anything in years and years so it was a bit of a risk buying it but he pored over it, taking in every little detail. The book itself is amazing quality and the pictures are great, and the way it's laid out really grabs your attention. Definitely recommend for a GOT fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought this for another Game of Thrones fan and the presentation is great. I have no idea about the content as it is a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BOOK, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I BOUGHT THIS ITEM AS I'M A GAME OF THRONE FAN AND LOVE THE SERIES.
MY WIFE LOVES IT, GREAT BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not enough photos of costume and props, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book tries to be something for everyone and ends up being not enough for anyone. By trying to appeal to all the fans of the series, it inevitably leaves something out for those of us who are only really interested in one particular aspect. It is a nicely done BOOK, that you can hold and observe at leisure, which is a plus for those of us who don't like getting all of the visual information from a computer screen. Definitely worth what I paid for it. You can't have everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this as a present for my dad, after he mentioned in passing that he had seen a copy and was waiting for it to decrease in price. I looked for it online, and found it here for a good price - and the postage from UK to NZ was not too bad either. He was so surprised to get it today from his grandsons, and looks forward to reading it (and using it to follow along one of his favourite shows). I was very happy that it was delivered on his birthday, 3 days ahead of the estimated delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thanks, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi I like it very much
Great Product & good value of money
Very well pleased & interested
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inside Game of Thrones, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having got the Dvd's I had to get this it has so much information about the series and the actors and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: Seasons 1 & 2
Used & New from: 14.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews