Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One small problem
I Love True Blood so I was really excited to get the book! The cocktails are delish and the food looks good (well the ones that have pictures do) but alot of the ingredients used are exclusive to america and some of the dishes don't have pictures so I don't know what they are supposed to look like :( Im sure that more advanced cooks will have no problem but I have been...
Published 11 months ago by Ms. Sarah N. Lyons

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Memorabilia rather than a cookbook
I was so excited when I saw the True Blood cookbook and pre-ordered it months ago. After seeing all the delicious looking food throughout the show I anticipated a useful cookbook packed with southern style recipes. It finally arrived two days ago and was sadly a memorabilia book filled with glossy pictures and rare, basic drink and food ideas (which typically calls for...
Published 23 months ago by Dr. H. F. Green


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Memorabilia rather than a cookbook, 21 Sep 2012
By 
Dr. H. F. Green (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
I was so excited when I saw the True Blood cookbook and pre-ordered it months ago. After seeing all the delicious looking food throughout the show I anticipated a useful cookbook packed with southern style recipes. It finally arrived two days ago and was sadly a memorabilia book filled with glossy pictures and rare, basic drink and food ideas (which typically calls for the expensive True Blood as a mixer rather than standard blood orange). Provided you are expecting that, and not a working cookbook, you might be pleased with it but for me, it is going straight back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One small problem, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
I Love True Blood so I was really excited to get the book! The cocktails are delish and the food looks good (well the ones that have pictures do) but alot of the ingredients used are exclusive to america and some of the dishes don't have pictures so I don't know what they are supposed to look like :( Im sure that more advanced cooks will have no problem but I have been put off trying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for true blood fans, not aspiring chefs, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
A fun gift for any true blood fan, the recipes are not complicated but do often require american products and other true blood franchise ingredients, however the layout - character by character - an interlaced with photos and anecdotes makes it fun to use and nice to flick through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
The imagery quality is brilliant and everything the ideas are there... I just think the book honestly has too many drink recipes to be a cookbook and some of the stuff it suggests are pretty similar, but it's surely a must for fans of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent idea for a cookbook with great layout, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
An excellent idea for a cookbook with great layout, images and info on cookery and the series. Ideal for fans of the show; I bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it! It has US measurements for ingredients throughout but if you're a UK user, don't be put off as the UK weights and measures are in the back :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book!, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
Got this book for a gift for my sister and she loves it shes well into her true blood. Will use this seller again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab gift, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
Bought this for a friends birthday. She loved it. Just something fun and different and hopefully she will get cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
This is a great product bought as a Christmas present. really well rapped just what I asked for. ace product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummie, 25 Sep 2013
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
Really nice work, easy recipes! Even us Greeks can cook them and enjoy them like Bon Temps citizens! We wait for more books like that from other tv series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Jun 2013
By 
SianMarieYoude (South Wales, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Cookbook (Hardcover)
Brilliant for a true blood fan who loves cooking! Bought for a friend for her birthday and she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews