Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yet another screen protector
I'm not sure how many of these things I've applied to various devices across the years - this one is just bigger than most.

So first impressions - well packaged and clear documentation, the tool provided is actually a credit card type of plastic card and perfect for the job and there are tabs stuck to the films to help separate the sheets (each sheet has its...
Published on 6 Nov. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They do the Job
Slightly tricky to apply, Patients is required, any dust in the air is drawn to it so try not to expose the underside to the air,
other than that, it does the job,
Published 22 months ago by Brian Landry


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yet another screen protector, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
I'm not sure how many of these things I've applied to various devices across the years - this one is just bigger than most.

So first impressions - well packaged and clear documentation, the tool provided is actually a credit card type of plastic card and perfect for the job and there are tabs stuck to the films to help separate the sheets (each sheet has its own protective layer top and bottom)

The usual problem is getting the screen clean enough to put the protector on successfully but positioning was a breeze on my first attempt but resulted in hairs and bits of dust visible inspite of my best efforts. Peeling the protector off revealed a spotless screen though - so my tip is to sacrifice one protector as a cleaner (I've stuck it back to its film and put it back for next time) and then the film goes on beautifully and only minor bubble to remove. Issues - there seems to be a lack of adhesion around the camera hole which is likely to peel away and having removed the 2nd sheet I can now see I didn't get perfect positioning so it's going to come away at one edge but for the time being I'm pleased with the result.

Usability - now it's on there I can't tell it's there on the touch surface.

I am glad I've made the purchase - while cleaning the screen I noticed a couple of very fine scratches on the screen already - only had the device for 5 days and only normal, new owner, careful use so that glass looks very susceptible to scratches - if you don't buy there buy something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 7 Screen Protector, 20 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Some people seem to have had problems in applying this protector.
I had very few problems.
I placed the Nexus under a bright light so that I could check for any dust.
I used the cleaning cloth I got with my glasses to clean my Nexus, mainly because it was alot larger than the cloth supplied.
The screen protector went on easily, I used the plastic tool provided. A couple of small bubbles were removed with some work with the cloth and plastic tool.
The worst bubble I got was at the edge and that was because the screen protector was on at a very slight angle and clipped the raised edge of the Nexus, but as it was on the edge and not visible in use I left it as it was. So 5 more left for future use.
Overall very pleased with the package especially at such a cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They do the Job, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Slightly tricky to apply, Patients is required, any dust in the air is drawn to it so try not to expose the underside to the air,
other than that, it does the job,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, 29 April 2013
By 
Mr. Steven Watson "Steven5watson" (Workington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
I fitted two of these today, the first one got scuffed up whilst trying to remove the blemishes, the second one fitted perfectly but the finish is awful. fingers tack to the screen and leave a sheen. Not very smooth or plesent to the touch. The worst screen protector i've ever used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Additional Safety Feature, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Having experienced just how incredibly tough the Nexus 7 screen actually is I thought initially that this screen protector would be unnecessary. However, one can never be too sure of the next accident particularly when young children are about so that I now have complete protection for this quite amazing device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Seems good quality. Little problem in applying it to the screen, the few bubbles were smoothed away easily. Why pay more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great screen savers. Fit it perfect, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Might be a bit tricky to put on for some but it was quite easy and protects the screen perfectly. So you can say it does the job it's meant to do. The glare is also reduced so you can take your tablet outdoors and not be worried about not seeing what you're writing or looking at!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What size is your Nexus, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
These are for the old Nexus. If you have a Nexus 7 2013 these are not the correct size as it has a slightly different size screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good price for everything included, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
I have used 3 of the protectors. On all three protectors, random things would be tapped without me touching my nexus 7 tablet. Maybe i didn't apply those correctly although i only had 2-3 minor bubbles. In the end of the day i just think you don't need screen protectors if you got a case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DF, 13 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Asus Google Nexus 7 (2012 Model) Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Very good. It fullfil the purpose, and i hope that this protector mai last more time. The qalaty is very ghood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews