Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic!
I absolutely LOVED this book. Such a great read and im sure fellow Heartbeats agree. Jessie is such an amazing person an this really came through in her book. I'd recommend it to anyone! Job well done Jess x
Published on 9 Nov. 2012 by AbbieAlexis10

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I wanted to love this so much, as I love Jessie, however it's a very childishly written tome, doesn't feel like it is a serious novel and is more like an annual. Also it is evident it hasn't been proof read as there is some appalling grammar in it. For a lady who prides herself on being a positive role model which on balance she is, it's disappointing that she doesn't set...
Published 16 months ago by I. J. Davies


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic!, 9 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
I absolutely LOVED this book. Such a great read and im sure fellow Heartbeats agree. Jessie is such an amazing person an this really came through in her book. I'd recommend it to anyone! Job well done Jess x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to Meet You by Jessie J, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
My cousin and I are massive Jessie j fans and couldn't wait to get our hands on this book!!
We live in LA they don't sell it over here so we had to order it; it took almost 8 days to get here!!
It was a long wait but it was worth it we just finished reading it and we gotta say this book is amazing it had us smiling, laughing and crying we were struggling to put it down!!
We recommend this book for everyone (either a fan or not) it's very inspiring and honest one of the best autobiography ever :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars J J J Jessie J, 27 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
WOW this book is crazy good photos of Jessie as a young girl to the present day .... I laughed I cried defo worth the price 5 STARS BUY THIS BOOK JESSIE J tells story's you never knew and what's coming up in the future #heartbeats xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
Not bad, but not as expected, thought there would be more to read, but learnt so much more about her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
The book arrived quickly and well packaged, it was brand new when it arrived so I have no bad words to say about the supplier. I was very disappointed with the book generally though. There was absolutely no point in her writing a bibliography, she has barely done anything in her career yet and throughout the book several chapters are about nail colour choices etc. I've read many bibliographies and never have I read one that talks extensively about nail colour. The beginning was interesting, talking about her childhood and growing up and finding her way into the music industry but eventually the book dwindled into pointlessness. I think Jessie J is a fantastic women and I'd admire her but she should not have released a bibliography until later on in her career because she had nothing to talk about towards middle/end of the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring..., 2 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
You don't have to be a huge fan to read this book! Or "objessed" or a "jesbian". ;) my mother read it and she said it was "inspiring" and "a good read" so if your a "heartbeat" or not this is a good buy! If your feeling down and need to laugh, buy it! At moments it certainly made me smile!xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 1 Mar. 2014
By 
I. J. Davies "The Rock Addict" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
I wanted to love this so much, as I love Jessie, however it's a very childishly written tome, doesn't feel like it is a serious novel and is more like an annual. Also it is evident it hasn't been proof read as there is some appalling grammar in it. For a lady who prides herself on being a positive role model which on balance she is, it's disappointing that she doesn't set an example in good grammar and written presentation, which for me distracted my attention from any message she was conveying. Feels like a rushed job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
I bought this for myself as I am a fan of Jessie J and I enjoy reading autobiography's. The book is great, once I started reading it, I couldn't put it down! It tells you the story of herself and a lot of things you may not know about her, the book also has a lot of pictures which is great for me as I am not a big fan of reading so the pictures break it up a bit. I also found most of the book funny and I was laughing while reading, although there are some sad parts which had me welling up, but overall a great book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to Meet You - book by Jessie J, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
twu323 (Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Hardcover)
I bought this for my friend's birthday and she said it's really good. Nice selection of photos are contained within.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars industry guide not life story, 11 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Nice to Meet You (Kindle Edition)
i am a huge jessie j fan but the parts of this book where she is talking about life as jessica cornish rather than jessie j feel a bit rush. this book feels more like a guide to the music industry then a life story. still a great read for fans thogh. by the way heartbeets as jessie says" forget about the £ tag" casue this book book is woth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nice to Meet You
Nice to Meet You by Jessie J
£12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews