Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang Bang Badassery
I love Beth Hart. Her vocals and writing on Bang Bang Boom Boom are breathtaking. Beth's range is on full display here and the influence of the collaboration album "Don't Explain" with Joe Bonamassa is apparent on this record. Beth has often worked in multiple genres, yet this album takes that concept to a new level. With the blues of Baddest Blues and Caught Out in the...
Published 21 months ago by Jeanie

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all songs to my taste.
Although after hearing preview songs off her album, I didn't rate the songs. Some were very odd and considering she has a really good voice, her song's dont really do her justice. I think that there were only 2-3 songs I like on the album.

I would recommend this product if the person you are buying for prefers 'different' songs..
Published 16 months ago by Sophie Kennedy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang Bang Badassery, 8 Oct 2012
By 
Jeanie (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
I love Beth Hart. Her vocals and writing on Bang Bang Boom Boom are breathtaking. Beth's range is on full display here and the influence of the collaboration album "Don't Explain" with Joe Bonamassa is apparent on this record. Beth has often worked in multiple genres, yet this album takes that concept to a new level. With the blues of Baddest Blues and Caught Out in the Rain, the rock of Better Man, a bit of jazz on Swing My Thing, gospel on Spirit of God, the soulful sound of Everyday With You, this CD is all about variety. Joe Bonamassa makes a guest appearance on the track "There in Your Heart" in the form of a superb guitar solo.

All songs here are originals, either written or co-written by Beth. This project was recorded live in the studio by producer Kevin Shirley, who did an excellent job assisting with the arrangements and putting together a great team of musicians. Some of the players include Anton Fig on drums, Michael Rhodes on bass, Arlan Schierbaum on keyboards and Randy Flowers on guitar. All involved contributed to the stellar sound of the recording.

The overall tone of this record is happier, more upbeat than her last solo record My California. Beth has described this as a new direction for her, stating that she's tired of the past and wants to write/sing about new subjects and happier times that she is now enjoying. Beth still takes us through a range of emotions, yet the highs are even higher. This album is refreshing in the sense of sound and genres, but the soul is still Beth Hart. If this is a new direction for Beth I want to be along for the ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, Jools!, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
I saw Beth Hart perform live on Later and was knocked out by her voice. I bought the album as soon as it was available and I've not been disappointed; the songs are great and she has a truly amazing voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album true to Beth's unique voice., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
It was only last year I came across Beth Hart singing with Joe Bonamassa on the Dont' Explain Blues Album. I just had to get one of her own albums. Beth has a unique style that oozes character and power. Every note she sings is felt deeply and certainly makes you want to travel further along her musical career with her. A mixture of blues, rock and amazing vocals, what more is there to say. The raunchiness and roughness mixed with an ever generous helping of enjoyment, makes this in my humble opinion an album worth buying and listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great music with a Bang, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
Beth Hart is a very underrated artist. This is a very good record, made with passion and great skill from a great singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang Bang Boom is best alum I've listened to in many years., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
If you only buy one album this year then this is the one to get! I heard Beth Hart initially with Joe Bonamassa and then saw she had a new album out. Beth has one of the best voices I have heard in a long time. Its beautiful,and raw, and strong and unique. I absolutely love this album and can't stop playing it. Our friend who was over in Australia from the UK at Christmas loved it so much he's going to get the album itself when he gets back to the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sensational., 1 Jan 2013
By 
A. Sweeney "I don't care what you call me" (Brighton, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
I was first introduced to Beth Hart when she released a fabulous album with blues genius Joe Bonamassa and instantly loved her voice. I've since checked out a lot of her other work and have come to the conclusion that she has simply got better and better the longer she has been in the music business. Her voice certainly has. Whilst I'm not sure that this album has bettered the album she made with Joe, it's definitely a closely run thing and the work that she did with him has made a lasting impression on her. Straight from the off, Baddest Blues takes the listener into a state of bliss, being a soulful, passionate torch ballad. As one of the outstanding tracks on the album, it's a difficult act to follow, but there are so many superb songs on this release, it becomes immediately clear very soon that it's a classy album in its entirety. You know, even if these weren't great songs, her voice - THAT voice - would make them worth listening to. Thankfully, this is a complete package here, great songs and a exceptional voice to deliver them. I'm not going to go delving into individual songs here, each song is superb in its own right. Only buy this if you want to be transported into smoky, jazzy, soulful, bluesy heaven - otherwise feel free to pass it by...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where have you been?, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
Where have you been all my life Beth Hart? Wonderful voice, sad, melancholy, strong and powerful, all at the same time! Very special!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beth Hart, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
In my opinion, this is the best Beth Hart yet. A great introduction for those new to her music, and that excellent voice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Grower, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Initially I was a little disappointed with this album having enjoyed so much of her stuff but then seeing her live it all made much more sense!

Persevere with this one as there are some great tracks 'Better Man', 'Caught Out In the Rain' and 'The Ugliest House on the Block'. For someone who can rock out as she does there's an appealing vulnerability about Beth live and, having tuned into this, I've appreciated the album more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great voice and excellent album., 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Bang Boom Boom (Audio CD)
I loved Don't explain by Beth Hart and Joe Bonamassa and was a little concerned that on her own this would not reach the same heights. I need not have worried. This is a great Album. Some ways better than Don't explain and I probably listen to it more than that. Buy it you won't regret it (unless you have bad taste).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bang Bang Boom Boom
Bang Bang Boom Boom by Beth Hart (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews