Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!
This book really appealed to me as a martial artist and a follower of wisdom literature. I really enjoy each passage of the book and with great quotes that are really inspiring and though provoking. A credit to Bohdi, an excellent book.
Published 24 months ago by James redmond

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Book was very repetitive. Each chapter began with a different title but the content seemed much the same. I got bored with looking for something new.
Published 4 months ago by Stephen Corridan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book really appealed to me as a martial artist and a follower of wisdom literature. I really enjoy each passage of the book and with great quotes that are really inspiring and though provoking. A credit to Bohdi, an excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real modern classic, 12 Dec 2014
Many people strive to live to a code of honour. They uphold certain values and also look to do the right thing. How can a person live by a code if they cannot identify the attributes within the code. Dr Sanders successfully identifies these attributes and delves into their values. What does it actually mean to be benevolent? How can a person have “Correct Thought & Correct Speech”? These and many other points are covered in this fantastic book. You may be mistaken by thinking that the book is in someway limited to the Japanese code of Bushido, that it is heavily based on the Martial Arts. I found that Modern Bushido was to a “complete guide” in aiding a person to become the kind of person he/she wishes to be. A moral person, a person who is able to show respect to others and also respect themselves. Dr Sanders provides quotes from many figures in history to enable the reader to gain the desired train of thought and what most impressed me was the diversity of the quotes. Shakespeare and Herodotus are mentioned in the book. This in itself shows the amount of research which has been put into Modern Bushido. Think of the book as being a gateway to a life of higher values, the finger pointing the way. It is then up to the reader to define their own “path” on life. Modern Bushido is truly a modern classic for those seeking to find the Warrior code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the first book I ever read and it brings modern bushido into the 21st century. This tells us how to live our as a true samurai in todays world. With quotes at the end of every chapter to make the think it challenges you how you should live your life

Aaron Armstrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Bushido: Living a Life of Excellence (Kindle Edition)
A great book to give you the basics on refining your character and becoming the best you can be. A definite must on any shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect reading for those who wish to enhance their life and to maybe change they way they think, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bohdi Sanders has opened up my mind to so much, everyone one should have one of his books especially while travelling. I spent 15 hours this week, much of it on runways, snowed covered motorways in Romamia and having Living a life of Excellence kept me patient and relaxed and the time flew.. cant wait to start the next one. thanks Bohdi, my life of excellence has started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Bushido: Living a Life of Excellence (Kindle Edition)
I've been a fan of Bohdi Sanders ever since I joined his facebook page. Modern Bushido is a amazing and great way to understand what it is that makes a true warrior. Fantastic book and I can't wait to read the other 6
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Accessible Wisdom, 19 Sep 2013
This review is from: Modern Bushido: Living a Life of Excellence (Kindle Edition)
Wisdom literature as a genre can be really quite impenetrable. Sanders' book is an excellent antidote, introducing different facets of the well-lived life in small, easy to read chapters and inspiring both thought and further study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars definitely worth reading, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Glad I bought Modern Bushido. I couldn't read it cover to cover but keep going back to it. A mixture of Bushido ,common sense , morality and wisdom .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern classic, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything I have read in this book feels like a reflection of what I have always thought about and wanted to be. A truly inspirational book for anyone with a strong sense of pride, honour, or justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing., 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Bushido: Living a Life of Excellence (Kindle Edition)
I loved the short chapters and read one every day. This book really got me thinking about where I am in my life and what changes I could bring about. Old wisdom for a modern age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews