Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Compelling Read
Kara Tollman's Her Silent Tears, is a sobering read. It lifts the dark curtain up on what is happening all too often, and the dark recesses of an abused child's mind, living in an adult body for the memories linger and resurface, a life of PTSD, at the hands of those we should trust, those who are lives are invested to care for and keep us safe. Maggie's childhood was...
Published on 2 Oct. 2012 by Paulette Mahurin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
It was ok
Published 5 months ago by Sandra Rachael Freer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Compelling Read, 2 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
Kara Tollman's Her Silent Tears, is a sobering read. It lifts the dark curtain up on what is happening all too often, and the dark recesses of an abused child's mind, living in an adult body for the memories linger and resurface, a life of PTSD, at the hands of those we should trust, those who are lives are invested to care for and keep us safe. Maggie's childhood was violently ripped away by a sickness that is incomprehensible, of a demented broken soul that torments and prays on his own child, a young girl, for sexual gratification, depriving his child, his baby of ever coming to know what it is have intimacy with a man in a loving safe way, one of our strongest and most fundamental human needs violated, the need to be touched is turned into something vulgar and violent. What is a child left with but to somehow pick up the shattered pieces and learn somehow to cope, and Maggie does, but she can't stop the triggers that set the cellular memory in motion, reliving
the torment. That this is based on a true story makes it all the more a compelling read, to open our eyes, to be on the lookout, as protector to those innocents that weren't lucky enough to have parents to do this for them. For the child, that now lives in a woman's body, it is my hope that peace and safety have been found in her life, and that the joy, the miracle of being alive, is no longer clouded by this horrible traumatic past. For the child, that continues to live in all of us, with needs to be loved, to be touched, to belong, to trust, this is a compelling read to increase awareness of too many children's dark secrets. This one was brave enough to share her story with the author. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I read the whole book in a day, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
thought it was fantastic read the whole book in one day found it very interesting. worth reading would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
Good book,really enjoyed it,I'd recommend this book ,most kindle books are short but this one was just right,lasted me my four day holiday even though I couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my heart bleeds for this poor lass and her siblings, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
shocking, moving, horrific, even animals do not behave in this way, my heart bleeds for this poor lass and her siblings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kara tollman is bril, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
I really loved the book kara put so much into it I can't wait to read her next one good luck kara
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her silent tears, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
I just couldn't put this book down it had me in tears
It's so sad that father s got away with this sort of thing in those days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
this is a book every woman should read. it opens up your eyes to what can happen if you find yourself in this sort of relationship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
It was ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Silent Tears (Kindle Edition)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Her Silent Tears
Her Silent Tears by Kara Tollman
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews