Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still in Paradise, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Paradise [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This is a DVD that shows a group of friends playing music as it should be.Not for the money or the fame
but for the pure enjoyment that music can bring to us all. The musicians are all of the highest quality
and the setting is fantastic. It is done like a real music gig.I cannot fault this DVD and would recommend
it to first time Blues listeners or people like me who love the Blues.
As the title of my review says I'am "Still in Paradise" after watching this DVD.
The service from Amazon UK was first class ,even though I am half way round the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Paradise [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
brill!! so good and easy listening and my partner enjoyed this music so much will have to go and see them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did not disappoint....superb, 21 Aug 2013
By 
BobM (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Paradise [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I have a DVD featuring Roger Waters.
Snowy White is one of the backing musicians on guitar.
Impressed by his versatility playing some great riffs, I did some research, ending in buying this concert.
So very good!
White and his fellow musicians perform some truly memorable blues.
Thoroughly and comprehensively recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, great smooth playing, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Paradise [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
What more can I say.
If you like great players, playing with confidence then you must love this.
Good video good sound, I can recommend it to anyone who has ever loved any of his songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gold Star, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Paradise [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Quite simply one of the greatest guitarists this country has produced and this is a fine record of him playing with equally talented friends. The warmth between them is apparent and it helps them create an evening of fine entertainment. The sound production is absolutely first rate and the tracks chosen for the night are a clever mixture from Snowy's back catalogue which serves to highlight Snowy's (deliciously blues flavoured) versatility. Highlights include Peter Green's 'Slabo Day' (which was played by Snowy on the original anyway) and at last, a rare performance of 'Bird of Paradise.' I can see why Snowy has always been reluctant to play it live as its difficult to do it justice with the usual 4 or 5 piece band; however with all his 'friends' at his disposal it finally get an airing. Its not the highlight if I was brutally honest, but I'm glad its there. In fact Im glad Snowy recorded the whole evening for us to enjoy again and again. And it gets better with each viewing. Cheers Snowy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Paradise [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
brilliant item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars snowy rocks, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Paradise [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
ordered this thinking it was a new album but even better - it was a dvd of snowy and his mates - loved them all esp. drummer Thomas. What is most endearing is everyone's modesty and low key humour -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snowy White and Friends, 15 Dec 2013
This review is from: After Paradise [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Snowy White has often been described as criminally underrated, but that description is subjective because in terms of guitar tone and pure feel, he is right up there with the 'guitar greats' and he has enjoyed a long and distinguished career. A modest and somewhat shy guy, he chose to follow his own path and over the years has produced some wonderful material the core of which is blues, but rockier and sometimes slightly jazzy, always with his trademark fluid and pure sounding guitar work and understated vocals. While he has also been a much sought after session man of longevity and credibility, it is his own solo material that shines brightly. This DVD shows Snowy at his best, playing with a group of luminaries from both the past and present and a treat for any lover of blues based rock and ace guitar work. Highlights of this strong set are debatable because we are spoilt for choice but Slabo Day,(written by his friend Peter Green, and played by Snowy on Peter's In the Skies album) is a must listen, along with the utterly superb Midnight Blues which is a veritable lesson in how to take a simple tune and turn it into an epic bluesy guitar masterpiece that leaves many better known axe men standing. Snowy's chart hit, Bird of Paradise makes a showing after many years absence from his live sets and it does not disappoint, although the other material shows just how much he has grown as an artist in the 30 years since BoP. This well filmed set is a fine example not only of Snowy's superb guitar work, but the hallowed genre of British blues rock which has produced so many fine guitarists, musicians and song writers. The DVD deserves 6 stars and when you play it, make sure you have the air guitar to hand and set the volume to 11!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After Paradise [DVD] [2012]
After Paradise [DVD] [2012] by Snowy White (DVD - 2012)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews