Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear Brilliance
Anyone who says that this DVD is the same as other Top Gear DVDs is wrong. This DVD is excellent, Jeremy is funny on his own but put him with James May & the DVD is twice as good & funny. The ending of the DVD especially brought a smile to my face, top class. This DVD is excellent & if you like Top Gear in any form DVD or show, you will love this DVD. Its filled with the...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Michael Austin

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Title
I should have looked out for a title like: 'The Worst Car In The History Of The World - Ever!'. As an enormous fan of Top Gear this particular outing left me nonplussed. It made so little impression on me that as I write this I can't for the life of me recall what WAS the Worst Car In The History Of The World. I was expecting it to be the Austin Allegro, but it...
Published 4 months ago by G. HOLMES


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear Brilliance, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
Anyone who says that this DVD is the same as other Top Gear DVDs is wrong. This DVD is excellent, Jeremy is funny on his own but put him with James May & the DVD is twice as good & funny. The ending of the DVD especially brought a smile to my face, top class. This DVD is excellent & if you like Top Gear in any form DVD or show, you will love this DVD. Its filled with the same humour, quotes & wit that is associated with Top Gear. Top Gear is always brilliant when they mix old, rubbish cars with new, performance cars. Brilliant, you won't be disappointed. If you are, you don't understand Top Gear. The End.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 9 year old son loves it !, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
Hello, if you're a Top Gear Fan then you can't go wrong ! It's what you expect from Top Gear, being entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars (Almost All) The Boys Are Back In.....Whitby, 29 Nov 2012
By 
The Neon Weasel (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
If your going to go in search of the worlds worst car,I suppose Whitby is as good a place to go looking for it as any other.This time out its Jeremy and James fronting the,out in time on DVD for christmas,special,and as you would expect from these two,they spend as much time bickering as they do driving.Their search for automotive crapness takes in some truly terrible cars,and some frankly surprising ones,not to mention a few that commit the ultimate sin of being bland.As you would expect,if not demand,there are plenty of madcap stunts,and driving exotic motors to the limit.To be fair Whitby does provide an excellent back drop,or rather the undulating roads,and rolling,heather coverd moors do.This is probably the best of the Top Gear Christmas DVD releases that have cropped up over the past few years,as its the one that is most like the programme,which means the humour is back,which the others did sadly lack.Dedicated petrol heads,of which I am one will love it,and as such it will make an excellent stocking filler,seeing as there is no Clarkson DVD this year.

If you want any more reasons to buy it how about this one,you get to see James diving a Ford GT,while Jeremy is tied to a tree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
a good birthday present choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
great product just as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
Clarkson and May are at it again. Some great fun to watch. up to their old tricks as usual and well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Trash, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
and did not play properly. Can you check it before you send. I like the TopGear boys, but here they are just going through the motions. I assume the pubs were already open when they filmed this crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some say..., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
Not bad at all. Gift to myself and well worth the money. They can't so much wrong in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Title, 23 Mar 2014
By 
G. HOLMES (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
I should have looked out for a title like: 'The Worst Car In The History Of The World - Ever!'. As an enormous fan of Top Gear this particular outing left me nonplussed. It made so little impression on me that as I write this I can't for the life of me recall what WAS the Worst Car In The History Of The World. I was expecting it to be the Austin Allegro, but it wasn't... If you really, desperately need to know what was The Worst Car In The History Of The World then you should save your money and Google it instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gear - The Worst Car in The History of The World [DVD + UV Copy]
2.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews