Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the first Saints and Soldiers
After reading some of the negative reviews on Amazon about this movie i was not really looking forward to watching it,
well i got a shock, i really enjoyed watching this movie, it had a good story, decent special effects, good actors, enough action and was just as good as the first Saints and soldiers film, don't be put off with the other negative reviews, buy the...
Published 6 months ago by John D Aitken

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Operation Dragoon which is what this film is supposed to be about sadly lacks anything remotely to do with it. When one reads about the actual operation we learn how many men were involved and what honours '517 Parachute Regimental Combat Team' were awarded. This DVD is simply a poor second rate war film that someone somewhere thought to attach 517 PRCT's name to it...
Published 21 months ago by P. Waller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 12 Nov 2012
By 
P. Waller "Pip" (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Operation Dragoon which is what this film is supposed to be about sadly lacks anything remotely to do with it. When one reads about the actual operation we learn how many men were involved and what honours '517 Parachute Regimental Combat Team' were awarded. This DVD is simply a poor second rate war film that someone somewhere thought to attach 517 PRCT's name to it. This film was not about Operation Dragoon and 517 PRCT but about 3 soldiers strolling around the countryside. The film had no connection whatsoever with reality. A flimsy storyline that struggles from start to finish. We have a French girl who can only speak a 'little' English but by the end speaks fluent English. We have 3 men set off in a jeep and in the next scene there are only 2 in it. We supposedly have Germans all around yet they walk in a bunch across open fields. It gives the impression of a film made on the lowest of budgets as can be seen with about 3 trucks, 1 tank and a couple of jeeps. The periphery of people look more like a weekend re-enactment group that have got together. The men of 517 PRCT deserved a film to be dedicated to them that was about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the first Saints and Soldiers, 6 Feb 2014
After reading some of the negative reviews on Amazon about this movie i was not really looking forward to watching it,
well i got a shock, i really enjoyed watching this movie, it had a good story, decent special effects, good actors, enough action and was just as good as the first Saints and soldiers film, don't be put off with the other negative reviews, buy the movie
sit back with a cup of tea and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire, 14 Jan 2014
By 
I. Wilson "Bigiainw" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is nowhere near as good as the first film in this series- avoid it at all costs if you can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ho-Hum, 3 Nov 2013
By 
S. Riley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have seen worse and I did manage to get through all the way to the end. But this is a VERY low-budget affair that plods in places, and with some of those annoying flashbacks tossed in for good measure. And the German soldiers in particular looked like a bunch of re-enactors.

This film was supposed to be set against the backdrop of Operation Dragoon, but it reflects none of the scale of that campaign at all. As others have said, it's basically just three blokes wandering around in the (very quiet) countryside, occasionally bumping into a few Germans and eventually a small group of French resistance.

On the plus side, there's none of that annoying "shakycam" filming technique that's been done to death over the past decade or so that has blighted many an 'action' movie.

Watchable once maybe (to kill a couple of hours if you're at a loose end), but not worth a repeat viewing IMHO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No at all realistic, 25 Feb 2013
By 
spYder (UK via elsewhere) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dreadful: poor plot, unrealistic actions, characterisation and poor acting
Does not do the previous Saints & Soldiers justice - not recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saints and Soldiers Part 2, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great follow up to the first one.Pleased I bought it!They got the kit right and had a pretty good storeyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars should be saints and sinners, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints & Soldiers 2: Airborne Creed [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I enjoyed the first one ,so tried the second .The ratings were mixed ,but i found the story line weak . The potential was there but never really got going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the first., 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints & Soldiers 2: Airborne Creed [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
enjoyed the first Saints and Soldiers far more.thought this one lost the plot a bit, was disappointed.Bought it for my husband, he wasn't impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Must confess, thought it was going to conclude a little earlier after one scene.

Enjoyable watch.
A good way to pass 90 minutes (or if like me, better than watching Saturday night TV).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saints & Soldiers 2: Airborne Creed [Blu-ray]
Saints & Soldiers 2: Airborne Creed [Blu-ray] by Ryan Little (Blu-ray - 2012)
11.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews