Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonsai Care Set
I am, by no means, a bonsai expert.
I received a beautiful little tree from my fiance, as a surprise pressie, and as delighted as I was, I had a quick read-up and hoped water would suffice for the while. It did for a little while.

With the warmer weather, however, the leaves started to droop and though I moved it to a cooler spot, I bought this little set...
Published 15 months ago by Lucy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Scissors broke
The scissors broke after a couple of uses, when cutting through normal size branches (it wasn't anything too thick). Feed seems OK.
Published 13 months ago by Mr T L Murphy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonsai Care Set, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
I am, by no means, a bonsai expert.
I received a beautiful little tree from my fiance, as a surprise pressie, and as delighted as I was, I had a quick read-up and hoped water would suffice for the while. It did for a little while.

With the warmer weather, however, the leaves started to droop and though I moved it to a cooler spot, I bought this little set in hopes to rescue it. The dilution requires only a little amount and once made up, I realised the feed would probably last me a year. The leaves perked up considerably and have also doubled in size. It looks very happy.

The scissors, as previously mentioned in another review, are pre-oiled. They work fantastically at keeping my little tree in shape.

Would recommend to anyone with a bonsai, don't underestimate the power of feed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonsai feed with sharp leaf clippers, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Keith Richards "Keith" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
This seems great value for money to me, and arrived well packaged.

The feed seems to have all the recommended ingredients (phosphorous, nitrogen & potassium) and also includes vitamins, which some experts recommend.

You need to use very little of the product (5ml per litre, once a week) so it should last a fair while. I only have the one tree, so will probably make a litre of solution up at a time and store it in an airtight container.

As for the scissors, they are very, very sharp (and arrived pre-oiled to prevent rusting) - the leaves almost fall off when you go near them!!

In all, I'm very happy with the products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bonsai tree 2 piece care set., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
chrystal bonsai plant- food good value for money. having used the plant-food, th bonsai has grown new shoots. the scissors very handy as well. overall very pleased with products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
Very reasonable and the scissors are great for a learner for Bonsai trees....This was a gift for my Grandson who was very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved the tree!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
This kit saved a bonsai tree that was looking very poorly. I would recommend this if your tree is not doing too well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good care set, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
made my bonsai grow faster this summer. gonna last for a wile. now i stop using it cause its resting time for my tree. next season gonna start using it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought for a friend, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
Brought this for a friend who has several bonsai he absoulty loved it and said the feed did miracles for his bonsai tree
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy days., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
Cuts the branches, feeds the plant. Happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars SCISSORS BROKE, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
The scissors broke on a tiny twig and no pressure applied...I strongly recommend just buying the feed and getting the scissors else where...Not happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
The delivery was really quick, the scissors do an excellent job and appear very sturdy. As for the feed, i used it today and judging by the previous reviews, it should work wonders for my little sageretia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bonsai Tree 2 Piece Care Set - Scissors and Feed
£3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews