Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really pleased
I was so glad that these were available separately. I have 2 aqua doodle mats and only 1 pen (lost somewhere in the house) so these were great. Arrived in the post the day after ordering.
Really pleased.
Published 10 months ago by Wiganwalshy

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT Tomy pens, cheap imitation!
Despite the description saying these are Tomy pens, and the picture showing the real ones, I've been sent a pair of cheap imitation ones. If I had wanted the cheap fakes I would have got them off Ebay (at a LOWER price!) This seller is totally out of order and surely this needs to be bought to the attention of Amazon and Trading Standards, as they are claiming to be...
Published 14 months ago by Lil's mummy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT Tomy pens, cheap imitation!, 12 Jun 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Despite the description saying these are Tomy pens, and the picture showing the real ones, I've been sent a pair of cheap imitation ones. If I had wanted the cheap fakes I would have got them off Ebay (at a LOWER price!) This seller is totally out of order and surely this needs to be bought to the attention of Amazon and Trading Standards, as they are claiming to be selling the Tomy pens. Total rip-off and very dishonest of the seller. Not happy at all, and as yet have failed to receive a response from contacting the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a con really......, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Ordered 2 packs of these as they were described as "Tomy Aquadoodle" pens in Blue. Seems the seller doesn't quite like to supply what he's advertising......what actually arrived are some cheap-looking Chinese imitations made by a company called "SpinMaster" and NOT Tomy at all. To top it off, they're RED not BLUE...

Conned! Should have read the other reviews - why do Amazon not do something about this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP NASTY FAKES, 12 Sep 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
These are not Tomy pens. They are poor quality fakes. Avoid! I have reported the vendor to my local Trading Standards team as they are not supplying the product as advertised and described, thus this is a breach of contract. The fake pens are poor imitations of the Tomy ones and do not work well at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Water Pens, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Ordered these pens as replacement for the ones that came with the aquadraw mat, but found them absolutely terrible. The water leaks out of them the sticker is peeling off. Wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really pleased, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
I was so glad that these were available separately. I have 2 aqua doodle mats and only 1 pen (lost somewhere in the house) so these were great. Arrived in the post the day after ordering.
Really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Imitation, 4 Jun 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Despite the title and main photo of this product claiming to be Tomy Aquadoodle pens, they are not! We received cheap imitation pens which drip water ridiculously making it impossible to draw or write anything on the Aquadoodle mat. To be fair the seller gave us a refund when we queried this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value but not flawless, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Good value for money. Only downside is that it gets really hard when dried, so the next time it's used, you have to really press down to get the water through. Annoying for the kids when they can't do it themselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Great value and handy to have spares!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A present, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
I understand this product was fine. It appears to be the genuine product and this is all I would expect it to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spares, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
I needed spares as my son keeps chewing the end of the pen! These were reasonable price. Pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews