Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GENUINE PENS
I have no idea about other reviews saying that they didn't receive genuine pens. I received genuine Tomy aquadoodle pens. Very pleased with the product as I was really worried after reading reviews about it being a fake product. I have enclosed photos of the pens I received. Ordered pens and received 2 days later so was very pleased at the quick delivery too
Published 4 months ago by Lynnesy

versus
28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT Tomy pens, cheap imitation!
Despite the description saying these are Tomy pens, and the picture showing the real ones, I've been sent a pair of cheap imitation ones. If I had wanted the cheap fakes I would have got them off Ebay (at a LOWER price!) This seller is totally out of order and surely this needs to be bought to the attention of Amazon and Trading Standards, as they are claiming to be...
Published on 12 Jun. 2013 by Berkshiregirl


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT Tomy pens, cheap imitation!, 12 Jun. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Despite the description saying these are Tomy pens, and the picture showing the real ones, I've been sent a pair of cheap imitation ones. If I had wanted the cheap fakes I would have got them off Ebay (at a LOWER price!) This seller is totally out of order and surely this needs to be bought to the attention of Amazon and Trading Standards, as they are claiming to be selling the Tomy pens. Total rip-off and very dishonest of the seller. Not happy at all, and as yet have failed to receive a response from contacting the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a con really......, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Ordered 2 packs of these as they were described as "Tomy Aquadoodle" pens in Blue. Seems the seller doesn't quite like to supply what he's advertising......what actually arrived are some cheap-looking Chinese imitations made by a company called "SpinMaster" and NOT Tomy at all. To top it off, they're RED not BLUE...

Conned! Should have read the other reviews - why do Amazon not do something about this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP NASTY FAKES, 12 Sept. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
These are not Tomy pens. They are poor quality fakes. Avoid! I have reported the vendor to my local Trading Standards team as they are not supplying the product as advertised and described, thus this is a breach of contract. The fake pens are poor imitations of the Tomy ones and do not work well at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Water Pens, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Ordered these pens as replacement for the ones that came with the aquadraw mat, but found them absolutely terrible. The water leaks out of them the sticker is peeling off. Wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GENUINE PENS, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
I have no idea about other reviews saying that they didn't receive genuine pens. I received genuine Tomy aquadoodle pens. Very pleased with the product as I was really worried after reading reviews about it being a fake product. I have enclosed photos of the pens I received. Ordered pens and received 2 days later so was very pleased at the quick delivery too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really pleased, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
I was so glad that these were available separately. I have 2 aqua doodle mats and only 1 pen (lost somewhere in the house) so these were great. Arrived in the post the day after ordering.
Really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, 6 May 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Bought this for my almost four year old; he is very analytical and we wanted to encourage creativity without pushing him too far out of his comfort zone. He likes the idea and can use it by himself, although the pen included is a little weird. I was a little disappointed that only one wheel was included, which means there are actually limited options for him to be creative. When he does get it out, he lasts 5-10 minutes before it goes away again, as boredom sets in fairly quickly. That said, it does appear to be quite durable, so will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Imitation, 4 Jun. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
Despite the title and main photo of this product claiming to be Tomy Aquadoodle pens, they are not! We received cheap imitation pens which drip water ridiculously making it impossible to draw or write anything on the Aquadoodle mat. To be fair the seller gave us a refund when we queried this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the twins quiet!, 24 Feb. 2013
By 
A. Lewis "Frankie" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
I bought these along with the aqua mat because the mat only comes with one pen. They work exactly the same as the original pen. We do have to keep an eye on the twins since they have figure out its water in the pens so suck the water through in between drawing! They have not been able to open them, but we have been careful not to fill them up in front of them so they haven't realised they come apart. Overall, they love drawing and it's a great toy to take around when visiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not Aquadoodle, 19 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue (Toy)
These are not Tomy Aquadoodle pens as stated and pictured. They are not really that good either as they drip as soon as water reaches pen nib and when used on the TOMY aquadoodle pad (we already have) the lines are too thick and I had to put it out in the sun to dry....by which time my daughter was fed up with waiting to draw another picture and went and did something else! Do yourself a favour and pay the extra bit for the real TOMY ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomy Aquadoodle Magic Water Pens Twin Pack - Blue
£3.34
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews