Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little teaser.........
from one of my favourite authors.

Back in the Iron Kingdom or even Queendom, Meghan and Ash are getting ready to attend the Winter Elysium at the Unseelie Court. Meghan really doesn't want to go but knows she must to cement further the relations between the Courts.

Once Meghan and Ash arrive suddenly all the candles and torches blow out.........Mab...
Published 18 months ago by Pyewacket

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars TASTER
As a taster for the forthcoming books starring Ethan Chase this works well.
Really did enjoy the Iron Fey books though perhaps a bit too much lovey-dovey stuff towards the end.
Looking forward to the new series.
Published 12 months ago by D.L.EDWARDS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little teaser........., 12 May 2013
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
from one of my favourite authors.

Back in the Iron Kingdom or even Queendom, Meghan and Ash are getting ready to attend the Winter Elysium at the Unseelie Court. Meghan really doesn't want to go but knows she must to cement further the relations between the Courts.

Once Meghan and Ash arrive suddenly all the candles and torches blow out.........Mab the ruler of the Unseelie Court isn't best pleased so she magically re-lights them again. Much to everyones astonishment standing in the middle of the Court is the Oracle.
She has something to tell Meghan something that may end all of Faery for ever. What is this terrible revelation and once Meghan knows what it is, will she accept the Oracle's offer?

This is a short book, just a little teaser to tempt you into buying 'The Lost Prince'.

I duly did so and was happy to be amongst old friends again like Puck and Grimalkin.

Recommended to read so you can understand what is going on in the Lost Prince.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Iron Fey - Book 4.5!, 25 Jan 2013
By 
N. J. H. (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
So for those of you wondering where this novella fits in with all of the others - Consider this novella to be book 4.5. It fits in just after the events of the Iron Knight (Book 4) and Ash's quest to be human. "Iron's Prophecy" is the tidying up of all the loose ends. Remember that pesky Oracle way-back-when? The one where Meghan had to make a deal with to save her brother? Well we're finally getting to find out what the result of that deal was and boy is it traumatic!

The line that stuck with me throughout the entire collection was "You will not give up, even though it will give you nothing but grief?" and at the time I hadn't the foggiest what it meant but I expected we'd find out at some point. And now it's some point. So Meghan is pregnant. And the Oracle has come, at the most inconvenient event I might add, to offer Meghan a deal. Now we all know how stupid it is to make a deal with the Fey, but the Oracle holds invaluable information which could have catastrophic effects on, not just Meghan and her court, but the entire world of Fey. The Oracle explains that Meghan's child has the potential to destroy the courts!

So, that leaves Meghan with a choice. This short novella seemed to be all about the ability to make a choice actually and I liked that little trend that followed throughout. We see the return of Ash, Puck and Grim who must join Meghan on her journey to the Oracle to find out what the bargain is that she offers.

Overall, I do recommend this book. I know novella's are short so we always feel like we're left wanting more but actually this one is longer than most and ties up all the loose ends so it rounds off Meghan's story nicely to make room for her brother, Ethan Chase's, story in the next set of books. A good adventure full of laughs, romance and choices. Give it a read :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awe Some, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
I chose four star because it was a very good book, but I didn't get some parts. I liked the part where they hear their having a baby and really dislike the part where the Oracle tries to kill Meghan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The prophecy of Meaghan Chase, 23 Feb 2014
By 
E. A Solinas "ea_solinas" (MD USA) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
Meaghan Chase has finally been reunited with her beloved Prince Ash, and he's now immune to iron. Happily ever after, right? Not exactly. Julie Kagawa's short story "Iron's Prophecy" features a new threat to the Iron Queen and her domain -- and a nice bridge into a new series featuring her brother, Ethan.

It's time for a fey holiday known as Elysium, where the monarchs of the different realms meet. For Ash and Meaghan, it's their first Elysium as newlyweds -- and to make things even more awkward, it's in the Winter Court with Ash's estranged mother. So they're already expecting problems, but nothing they can't handle.

Then the oracle interrupts the Elysium, revealing two shocking facts: Meaghan is pregnant, and her baby spells possible doom for the Fey. To avert this, Meaghan, Ash and Puck must set out on a journey to find the oracle, in hopes of avoiding whatever fate may have in store for the child. Or is it a trap?

"Iron's Prophecy" is a little frustrating as a short story, because it ends on a sorta-kinda-cliffhanger, with no resolution to the story's main conflict. It's actually less an independent story than a bridge to Kagawa's next Fey book, "The Lost Prince" -- and it does an excellent job setting up the conflict and characters that will presumably be essential for that story.

That said, it's nice to see how Meaghan and Ash have finally settled into their new life, and the rising presence of the Iron Fey in the Nevernever. It's particularly satisfying to see the vicious Mab dismissed by the newlyweds, considering how much grief she's given them.

Most of the story is made up of a grim journey to get to the oracle, and the dream-world revelation of what Meaghan and Ash's baby might someday do. It casts a grey cloud over everything. But despite the grim tone of the plot, the inclusion of Puck adds a lighter note to the story (such as his description of his adventures in Japan).

And it's nice to see how the characters have matured over time. Ash is warmer and more thoughtful, but still tough as steel; Meaghan is embracing her role as queen among other monarchs, and even becomes something of an Action Chick. And Puck... is Puck. Mischievous, irrepressible, and a little wacky.

"Iron's Prophecy" feels unfinished as a short story, but is an excellent bridge to Julie Kagawa's spin-off series. On to "The Iron Prince!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
a most enjoyable read as you thought it was about to drop it took a totally different direction even from t he dreaming pool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why isn't it longer?, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
Such a good book but not long enough for me only took me about fifteen minutes! But still really amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars TASTER, 8 Nov 2013
By 
D.L.EDWARDS (LEEDS, YORKSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
As a taster for the forthcoming books starring Ethan Chase this works well.
Really did enjoy the Iron Fey books though perhaps a bit too much lovey-dovey stuff towards the end.
Looking forward to the new series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
Just like all the Iron Fey books this is a great in between read to the series. I truly love this authors world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to the Lost Prince), 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
Liked the book, short & sweet but filled in a gap and got to see Puck and the Cat again. Megan showed that she didn't take any crap from the Winter Queen again which surprised everyone and just how powerful Megan is. Looking forward to the next book in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey - prequel to The Lost Prince) (Kindle Edition)
This book was amazing you really should have written more how do authors imagine this sort of crazy weird stuff any way it's amazing how they do it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews