Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb ! !
Have used an old version in the past.

Needed to Upgrade as I had recently got Windows 7.

Works perfectly, with a few minor changes/improvements.

Thank you.
Published 16 months ago by Mike Twigg

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No longer worth the effort
I bought Sound Forge on a friend's recommendation - having used an earlier version years ago I remembered it as a lean, resource-light sound editor. Unfortunately this version is a resource-hungry snail, which insists on phoning home to Sony to validate my licence every time I start it up. So basically, Internet connection required folks.

Don't waste your...
Published 14 months ago by zippy72


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No longer worth the effort, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I bought Sound Forge on a friend's recommendation - having used an earlier version years ago I remembered it as a lean, resource-light sound editor. Unfortunately this version is a resource-hungry snail, which insists on phoning home to Sony to validate my licence every time I start it up. So basically, Internet connection required folks.

Don't waste your money. Audacity has come along much further and faster than this, has more features, less resource use and doesn't crash so often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb ! !, 6 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Have used an old version in the past.

Needed to Upgrade as I had recently got Windows 7.

Works perfectly, with a few minor changes/improvements.

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Complex software, not always user-friendly, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Basically very good software, and will be very useful as time goes on. I can do the basic tasks I bought it for, but will try other functionality later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good all rounder, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
As my current SoundForge would not work on my new windows 8 machine I decided to go for this watered down version rather than spend hundreds. Has same layout and features so was up and running straight away. I'm sure there is better music editor software but I'm happy with the one I know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 Aug 2014
By 
W. Matthews (Free Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I love this software. Only use part of it, not sure I understand all of it's uses, but just brilliant. Highly recommended for editing mp3 and other codecs. Not used others so can't compare but it works for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great package.., 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Have had a version or two of this package since before Sony bought it out.

It was great then and has remained a front runner.

Seller responded well and it was well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars purchased by accident, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
i thought it was a multi track editor so it was pretty much usless for me so i got a multi track editor but realise i need this one as well as the new editor wont record my mic!!!! so all tracks mixed down there and will mixdown the vocals using this :) it has quite a few nice sounds for sampling and i guess its a good tool for mastering your mix so yeah 5 stars for the product but 3 from me as it was not i assumed even though i am happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely pleased., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I have had Sound Forge 5 for years, and it has always done what I wanted. Knowing that it had been upgraded a number of times I didn't want to go and pay out for 'the latest version'; when I was happy with what I had.

I bought version 10 for use at the church I go to; recording, editing and normalizing the recordings I make. Please note that Sound Forge is the ONLY software I have found the normalizing; balancing the recordings, no matter where they are from, the chosen level. A few of the available levels are such as music and speech standard.

I haven't yet used it to the level I intend to, but so far I have found it to be a very good purchase at a very reasonable price; especially for it does / can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Andy Jay (Herts & Beds, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Arrieved in good time and well packaged.

This is an excellent editor and I recomend it to all. It is cheap compared to others although there are freeware editors.
MP3 editing is its major strengh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SOUND FORGE 10, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Not as easy to use as my previous version when putting a file in. Also I did not like the way my previous version
was made redundant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC)
Sony Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (PC) by Sony Creative Software (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews