Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars10
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2014
I have used this to create 3 electronic music tracks, the process to create the individual instrument tracks was made very easy by the unique way that loops and music samples are selected and painted into each track. All the final instrument tracks when mixed down to a single stereo audio track, have been of high enough quality to be broadcast on local radio.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Very easy to pick up, supports VST plug-INS, for the low cost, makes great recordings and mixes. Not just for dance music, good for instruments that plug in. Midi interface is counter-intuitive, and there isn't a beat writer built-in. Overdrive effect and the piano effect are quite realistic.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
In minutes I was making music exactly the same as what's in the charts don't buy it unless you like that stuff Vivaldi it ain't
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
What a great program, easy to use - wonderful price. I needed to adjust some midi files. Worked first time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Excellent software for editing your own music, plenty of plug-ins and features.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
I use Acid for home recording, playing my vocals and guitar etc into my laptop via a mixer. It is very simple to set up this functionality - no messing around with input settings as I have found with garageband in the past (Though I will admit I prefer garageband in all honesty). I Find that the software is not self explanatory for a lot of other things though, eg applying effects etc. The software is very good for the price however, and suits my needs very well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Rubbish. You get what you pay for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Said it would work on Win XP but dos'nt,therefore no good to me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
As a complete novice, I can't really rate this product accurately as I'm still playing with it and learning. In that context, what am I scoring, the product or me ? So my 4 star rating is a bit meaningless except in one sense and that is accessibility and learning resources which rather like Sony Vegas are very good. Whether in the end I can achieve what I had in mind when I purchased it is another matter altogether but the interface and environment are there, a case of so far so good !
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)