Customer Reviews


966 Reviews
5 star:
 (626)
4 star:
 (213)
3 star:
 (59)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (48)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 125 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great av software
I've been using norton for the past 3 years, it has improved a lot since I last used it back in the days. It runs great on a modern pc, it doesn't seem to slow my pc down at all. It runs scans when your pc is idle and the scans stop as soon as you start working thus doesn't slow your pc down while you work (not that I can say it slows my PC down even when I manually run a...
Published 17 months ago by M. Chrobot

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buying obligation
Absurd that I have to buy a new one after a year has past, I understand you don't get updates, but that the entire product stops working.... Frustrating
Published 15 months ago by AMG


‹ Previous | 191 92 9397 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!!, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Found this to be very cheap and very easy to upload!!! Will recommend to anyone especially as you have 3 pcs incuded!! Great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Renewing IS by purchasing new product, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Always prefer to buy again instead of online update, then you've got the CD in case of computer problems.
This year it needed massive download to bring up to date, and then a later patch from Symantec, keep doing live updates until it is satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars norton 2013, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
running win8 and for some reason it wont start a system scan seems others online have had same problem as well 1min works great next nothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Dominic (Polegate, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I have used Norton since it was first marketed by Ken Norton in the 1980s, the Symantec version is still as potent and versatile as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 26 Nov 2012
By 
E. J. Oswald (Leeds united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Norton is the best, over the years I have tried other Anti-Virus products, non of them come close to Norton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
needed security for five laptops this is at such a good price that i bought two and still saved money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Intrusive ~ Disruptive, 8 Feb 2013
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
If you hire a security dog you don't want it barking when the area is secure, and it's much the same here. Norton has a notorious bad rep amongst certain online circles, for being part of the toxic Symantec Corp, and they truly live up to their checkered reputation with this package. While it's nice and shiny it's also massively intrusive, popping up every 10 minutes to inform you all is well.
It also has a typically irritating trait of tying up your PC until you press the buttons it wants. Overall it's intrusive, disruptive and utterly obnoxious in it's delivery. There is a secret-awesome silent mode, that requires turning on every single day, ensuring that you at least interact with the program once a day, doubtless pleasing the zombies at Scumtec Corp. If anyone gets chance to read this, I sincerely urge you to look elsewhere, the disruption and hassle is simply not worth it. Having uninstalled mine I really do wonder if there's any way to claim the cost back plus damages for being so staggeringly short-changed with regard to the product.

If this was any help click a like, thumbs or high five button, whatever rates this up so we can save some honest folks being robbed of honest cash.
Cheers,
Joe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars norton, 20 Jun 2013
By 
R Roberts "Rod" (Denbigh,North Wales,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
nowhere near as good as norton 360. I't just a pain. i'm still having computer problems that i was not having with 360
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
A yearly purchase which improves each year.
Easy to use and provides peace of mind.
Well recommended and very good value, just remember that the subscription s starts as soon as you install it, so if you are currently using the previous year's version, wait for that subscription to expire, as you are not given credit for any unused portion of last year's subscription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
as always with norton products this one does what it says on the box very good price for an in demand item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 191 92 9397 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafbe34f8)

This product

Norton Internet Security 2013 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews