Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norton internet security
No problems ,first class security tool.Would reccomend to anyone.Managed to buy it at a discounted price.It does what it says on the box.
Published on 18 Dec. 2012 by R Stretfordb

versus
35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars emmm make you own mind up
We purchased this from this company as we only needed a disc for one laptop, it was a fair bit cheaper than buying the ones for three computers, Amazon itself showed to be out of stock and we needed the disc by the weekend, Received this very quickly which was a plus but it was not as advertised, it shows a boxed product and mentioned what is contained in the box however...
Published on 5 Oct. 2012 by jayne cross


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars emmm make you own mind up, 5 Oct. 2012
By 
jayne cross (Oxfordshire, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
We purchased this from this company as we only needed a disc for one laptop, it was a fair bit cheaper than buying the ones for three computers, Amazon itself showed to be out of stock and we needed the disc by the weekend, Received this very quickly which was a plus but it was not as advertised, it shows a boxed product and mentioned what is contained in the box however what arrived was a disc with paperwork within a sealed plastic bag. Don't get me wrong packaging looks official however is marked as FOR DISTRIBUTION ONLY WITH A NEW PC. CANNOT BE SOLD SEPARATELY. Another plus Hubbie has loaded it very easily and it appears to be working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars problems, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
the installation is simple but the resultant running leaves a lot to be desired the 2012 version seemed a lot more robust. the online vault is hit and miss. and norton identity keeps crashing. No help from norton on this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didm't work, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Couldn't get it to work on my laptop. When you loaded it on the internert wouldnt work. When you removed norton the internet worked!. Just downloaded microsoft security for free and everythings fine now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Norton Internet Security, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Expired four days after being installed on my laptop and could not be re-installed. I was very disappointed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norton internet security, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
No problems ,first class security tool.Would reccomend to anyone.Managed to buy it at a discounted price.It does what it says on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Norton, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I think they have got too big for their boots. I was with them for over 10 years and the renewal sub they demanded was beyond the pail this time so I tried this Dvd but I don't know why, trying to download it was impossible. Was it because they already knew I had turned down their sub. offer. Who knows ? Anyway, my experience was not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE AND VALUE, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Norton Internet Security 2013 is easily installed and excellent value for money. Does its job of protecting your computer unobtrusively, unlike some other products which continually update when you are trying to do other stuff on your computer, and slowing it down in the process. The Norton product updates only when it detects you haven't done anything on your keyboard for 15 minutes.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norton is tops. Don't hesitate. Go for it. And that's based on being with a high profile product that was ineffective and a pest, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
It's marvellous to receive protection from a security screen that 1. works; 2. doesn't pester with add-ons and 3. does what it says on the packet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Usual frequent and tedious updates needed, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
If you have to use a Windows computer, this is probably what you need.

However, It serves to underline the sheer joy of switching to an Apple system, where system updates are infrequent - every month or two, rather than daily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Internet Security, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC) (DVD-ROM)
So easy to install and set up. Lots of hand holding just what I like. Working brilliantly. Would recommend it to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Norton Internet Security 2013 - 1 Computer, 1 Year Subscription (PC)
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews