Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little charger!
Perfect price for a much needed replacement that arrived within days! Just in time for the latest series of 'Would I lie to you?'
Published 17 months ago by John Harrington

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware!
Originally worked well.

But having used this for approximately eight weeks on my Nexus 7, whilst using the N7 this evening there was an almighty bang & flash from the charger which singed the carpet and the charger is now deceased!

This could have caused a house fire had I left it overnight in my study where I use a bank of sockets on wander leads...
Published on 1 Nov 2012 by Peter Maskell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware!, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Peter Maskell (S.Leics) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
Originally worked well.

But having used this for approximately eight weeks on my Nexus 7, whilst using the N7 this evening there was an almighty bang & flash from the charger which singed the carpet and the charger is now deceased!

This could have caused a house fire had I left it overnight in my study where I use a bank of sockets on wander leads lying on the carpet.

So my recommendation has now changed from good buy to GOODBYE!

Can't seem to contact Amazon or the retailer direct to inform of the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little charger!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
Perfect price for a much needed replacement that arrived within days! Just in time for the latest series of 'Would I lie to you?'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
The mains chargers arrived pretty quickly and worked perfectly for my Google Nexus 7 Tablet. No more issues with draining the battery faster than it can be charged thanks to the 2amp charge rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lifesaver!, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
Bought for my daughter who manages to lose chargers quicker than I can replace them! Will probably need another one before too long! Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap 2 amp charger, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
As above cheap 2 amp charger seems hard to find, this fits the bill and works well. Charges just as quick as the nexus charger (as you would expect)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 7 charger, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
Good product, no problems with this purchase, bought the seven in the USA, and needed a UK charger would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat., 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
Fast charging, appears well constructed, and has a good feel to it. My only gripe, would be that it is a hard wired cake, not USB connected. That makes it less versatile than it could be, but it doesn't detract from the score because I knew it was hard wired from the images before I made the purchase. It arrived fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful and inexpensive ., 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
Bought for Google Nexus 7.
Cable is longer than the one supplied with the device and it is not detachable at the charger/plug end.
It matches the specifications for the Nexus 7 (2 amp, mini usb) and gives a similar speed of charge as the original.
No excessive heat given off from the unit either.
Great stuff !.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, a suitable replacement charger for your Google Nexus 7!, 17 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
I don't normally write reviews but if like me you've been struggling to find a suitable replacement charger for your Google Nexus 7 then look no further. Delivery was quick & the price at £3.99 is unbeatable. The item appears well made, the Micro-B plug being longer as req'd, a useful length of 1.4m for the cord & includes a charging LED. The charger shows as charging on the Nexus which is often not the case for other replacement chargers. More importantly it charges as quickly as you'd expect for a 2A charger & is easily as fast as the Asus charger. This is great replacement charger for a Nexus 7 & I'm sure it's equally suitable in many other applications. Your search is over! Asus have just started selling a replacement charger for £20! You have been warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 amp nexus charger, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Amp Asus Google Nexus 7 Mains Charger UK Seller (Electronics)
The Mains Nexus charger was bought as a replacement for a lost one. It fitted perfectly and did the job is was meant to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews