Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The billionaire's desire 2
The Billionaire's Desire: Dubai Confidential Book 2 of 3

Another great story from Ashley Blake, part 2 was steamier than part one but also added a hint of mutual feelings which i'm hoping we'll learn more about in part 3, the only problem i had with this book was one of the intimate scene's doubled on the actions (he fell to his knee's twice, unzipped her dress...
Published 13 months ago by T. Callan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not bad
Just over 100 pages. Quick read rushed story and defo trying to get most out of readers money. This could have been 1 decent book instead split into 3 books.
Typical rushed seduction book not willing to pay for nxt book in the story
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
Just over 100 pages. Quick read rushed story and defo trying to get most out of readers money. This could have been 1 decent book instead split into 3 books.
Typical rushed seduction book not willing to pay for nxt book in the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't waste your money, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
I got the first book in this series as it was free.

Honestly the only reason I even paid for this was that I thought the story may get better as it went along.... I was sadly mistaken.

The plot is rather thin, the main character Sarah doesn't seem to have a back bone and lets Joshua walk all over her. There is very little back story to either of the characters, and honestly a lot of the storyline is just unrealistic. For example in book one Sarah mentions she raised her brothers after her parents died. In any of the books there is very little mention of them. Sarah flies off to Dubai and it is seemingly as though her brothers no long exist. And while they may have grown up and living their own lives, honestly can you say if you had done the same, you would all of a sudden have very little contact with them?

The parts of each book that descibe the 'sex scenes', honestly, all felt like I was simply reading the same scene over and over. Completely forgettable.

However that being said the BIGGEST issue I had with this book was the length. I actually paid for every book in the series (I honestly think I was having a moment of insanity, either that or it was wishful thinking). All the books are so short, especially so when you factor in what they each cost. I literally finished them all within 3 hours.

In my opinion there are far better books out there that are free and better written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The billionaire's desire 2, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
The Billionaire's Desire: Dubai Confidential Book 2 of 3

Another great story from Ashley Blake, part 2 was steamier than part one but also added a hint of mutual feelings which i'm hoping we'll learn more about in part 3, the only problem i had with this book was one of the intimate scene's doubled on the actions (he fell to his knee's twice, unzipped her dress alot ect) but it was another story i'd recommend and as it keeps getting more and more exciting i'm looking forward to reading part 2.

Story: 4.8 (having to go back and check i wasn't reading things twice put me off my usual comfy read a little)

Characters: 5

Cover: 5

TJ x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Billionaires desire 2, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
Easy reading good follow on from last book. Makes you want to read the next book even though you may know how it's going to end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars dubia, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
i am still to read this book as i have so many being a new kindle the series is great, will order and rewrite once the book has been read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Getting better, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
The second book is much better than the first a bit longer you can get in to the characters much more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nothing special, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
it was okay but at times it became a bit boring, I did make it to the end but not likely to reread it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars would score higher if honest and sold as one book, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
My main issue with this book is the fact its so short and obviously was one book split into 3 to make money. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous, sexy, romantic quick read, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Billionaire's Desire 2: Dubai Confidential (The Hunter Family) (Kindle Edition)
A fabulous, sexy, romantic quick read, would definitely recommend for when a little escapism is required - shame the books are so short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews