Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent read from Elle Casey, 1 Aug. 2012
By 
S. Clifton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second part in a series about Bryn and her fellow survivors set in a world without adults. During the story we learn more about the characters, Bobo's secret is revealed, and their relationships deepen. The majority of the story is located in the swamp, culminating in a confrontation with the "canners". Plenty of cliffhangers were left at the end in true Elle Casey style. I am looking forward to, hopefully, finding out more about some of the smaller characters, Winky, Coli and Trip in particular, their motives and backgrounds in the next installment.

I really enjoyed this story, I found it very enjoyable and was fully sucked into this apocalyptic world. I read it in a couple of hours without pausing (I'm a speedy reader!) but will now read it again at a more leisurely pace! My only criticism was that I wanted more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as good as the first book, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this and want to know what happens next but the romance aspects and set location meant that for me it wasn't as good as the first in the series which I thought was excellent, very exciting and more unpredictable than this one. I have bought the third in the series cos the characters are great and I want to know how the story continues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
I have to say that this amazing author just out does herself at her craft.you are like a fish on a hook.she reels u in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent story with great characters and horror details, immediately you are rivetted and get really annoyed with the cliffhangers. I read the first two in a morning because I couldn't put it down! Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good novel, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
Probably the most rounded in the series which while there is a cliff hanger it isn't totally frustrating. Have read the whole series and do recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait for the next , I couldn't it it down although some parts made me queasy there's just enough humour and balance it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping read, 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
Action,drama and easy reading.I could not put it down.kept me involved from start to finish,can't wait to start part 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In a nutshell, a really good read!, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
I'm not much for writing or even reading big reviews about books, so all I want to say is, personally I enjoyed reading this lots and would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable and engaging. Loved the characters. Couldn't put it down. Well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint) (Kindle Edition)
Loved it, can't wait to read the rest in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apocalypsis: Book 2 (Warpaint)
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews