Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Voyage of discovery
You can taste the salt in the air and feel the rain and wind in your face. Descriptive and gripping to the final page. Thank you for sharing the life of Captain John and his bride to be, Virginia.
Published 22 months ago by Susan Elston

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars O.K. read
Enjoyed this book but story line bit obvious. Boy meets girl and have usual ups and downs. Then happy days.
Published 16 days ago by SAM1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Voyage of discovery, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
You can taste the salt in the air and feel the rain and wind in your face. Descriptive and gripping to the final page. Thank you for sharing the life of Captain John and his bride to be, Virginia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick light read, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
Very light easy romantic read, was nice after reading a full on book before.
An easy one to pick up and be able to put down and carry on few days latter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A gentle and sweet story, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
StarryNight (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
I was looking for a short, easy read and came across Windswept. Romance novels are not usually my thing but I enjoyed this book more then I thought I would!

I think it is well-written and the descriptions of the ships and the Florida Keys are evocative and really draw the reader in, while the pace of the story and characterisation are also very good.

Virginia Marie Ames is aboard one of her father's ships bound for New Orleans to meet William Brown, a man her father hopes she will marry. On the way the ship experiences difficulties and she ends up in Key West in the care of Captain John Slader who is in charge of salvaging the ship. They develop feelings for each other, but naturally things are not as simple as that for various reasons.

One thing that irked me about the story was the amount of dithering and indecisiveness that Virginia and John demonstrated, but luckily as it's a short read I managed to overcome my annoyance before the end! Overall though I would recommend this book as it's a gentle and sweetly romantic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Romance and the sea, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
Really good read and well worth the money. I would recommend this lovely book to all you romantics out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars O.K. read, 12 Mar. 2015
By 
SAM1 (morayshire,scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book but story line bit obvious. Boy meets girl and have usual ups and downs. Then happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windswept, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
Exciting from the first page to the last. good interesting story line and tells a little of what life was like in that period in that area of the world. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
Good old traditional read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 24 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
light romantic read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun. 2014
By 
Garry Iles "Gazza" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windswept (Kindle Edition)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Windswept
Windswept by Fran McNabb
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews