Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, can't beat it.
Loved this box set & loved the series. Watched it about 3 times all the way through since I bought it, and buying the box set works out much cheaper than buying the individual series. Enjoy!
Published 21 months ago by Eevwee

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This is definitely for the young & stupid!
It's required that you write at least twenty (20) words for any review but I'm hard pressed to do so. We have watched well over a hundred Brit TV series, this is the first one where both my wife and I decided after about six minutes that it really sucked. Thought it might get better so we watched another ten minutes, it go worse.
Published 4 months ago by James W. Peterson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, can't beat it., 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Loved this box set & loved the series. Watched it about 3 times all the way through since I bought it, and buying the box set works out much cheaper than buying the individual series. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Him, Her and Humanity, 24 Mar 2014
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Him and Her is a comedy about a group of young people and most of the humour is about the little things that make up everyday life, something that most people will be able to relate to. The programme's real brilliance however lies in the fact that the characters represent the various aspects of modern society, Laura, for example, is the embodiment of selfishness, a sort of tory politician, tabloid hack and banker all rolled into one loathsome person. Paul, Laura's boyfriend and ostensibly an alpha male, wrestles with his sexuality throughout all four series, Steve and Becky are honest, uncorrupt and sceptical about capitalism and inequality, Shelley represents people who are submissive and allow themselves to be bullied and manipulated by others, most notably Laura, and Dan represents people who are shy and awkward and don’t really know what they want.
The ability of the programme to be both very funny about little, trivial things and also very satirical is what makes it great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent viewing, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Just appeals to my sense of humour,really enjoy the programmes.
Nothing better than having a really good laugh.
Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST THING ON UK TV RIGHT NOW!, 19 Dec 2012
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I don't think I could write a review that would do it justice. So just buy it already and you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
just seen 1 episode of the 3rd series and had to buy these DVD's. what a little gem of a comedy. didn't know how i missed the 1st 2 series but i am on catch up now. Very quick delivery. ordered thursday night. Arrived Sat morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Him n her DVD series best idea ever!! :), 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Bought this for my partner for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. He has seen both series about 8 times since Christmas haha. 10/10 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This is definitely for the young & stupid!, 31 May 2014
By 
James W. Peterson "Sixshooter" (Charlotte, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
It's required that you write at least twenty (20) words for any review but I'm hard pressed to do so. We have watched well over a hundred Brit TV series, this is the first one where both my wife and I decided after about six minutes that it really sucked. Thought it might get better so we watched another ten minutes, it go worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant DVD series, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
If you didn't catch this on bbc3 then buy this immediately, this follows a new relationship from early buds to natural progression (without giving too much away)

Worth the money, I'd suggest its similar to men behaving badly but ruder and more current
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Comedy. Sarah Solemani is Hot, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Great comedy. well written. all the characters are great. Sarah Solemani is Sexy. She should be in movies as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy watch!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
The simplicity and crafting of this comedy is magical. The fact the whole 2 series' are filmed in 3 roomed flat amazes me! All comes down to great script writing and amazing characters and chemistry between them! Worth every pound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010]
Him & Her - Series 1-2 [DVD] [2010] by Russell Tovey (DVD - 2012)
£12.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews