Customer Reviews


625 Reviews
5 star:
 (319)
4 star:
 (159)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (76)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good does what you expect.
Didn't expect too much from this, but was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Good interface and easy set up. Basic functions but all work well.
Published 17 months ago by David J Potts

versus
34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Annoying
Stopped using it as an alarm because it nags me to download other apps everyday as the alarm goes off. The last thing you want to do on your phone as you wake up is to have to click through 'buy this app' adverts.
Published 10 months ago by D. Gibson


‹ Previous | 1 263 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Annoying, 3 Sep 2013
By 
D. Gibson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
Stopped using it as an alarm because it nags me to download other apps everyday as the alarm goes off. The last thing you want to do on your phone as you wake up is to have to click through 'buy this app' adverts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good does what you expect., 21 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
Didn't expect too much from this, but was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Good interface and easy set up. Basic functions but all work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars annoying, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
OK as an alarm clock but got fed up within a very few minutes as it nags you for a rating and also to download their weather app. Also, when you hit the help button you get a page of ads for their other apps. If I had paid for it and not got it as app of the day I would be extremely annoyed, as it is I will be deleting it as soon as this review is posted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My Alarm Clock, 18 April 2013
By 
E. Smyth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
This application works really well as an alarm clock, with a variety of alarm sounds and three 'fascias' for the clock. I can set numerous alarms for different days, which is prooving really useful.

In my option, there are three things that could be better:
- Even though the clock face is mostly black apart from the didgets, it still illuminates the room at night, and the master brightness in the Kindle has to be turned right down. There's just not enough variation in the dimming within the alarm clock.
- The same applies to the sound but the other way round - if you have your volume turned down to avoid hearing email notifications all night, the alam the next morning is also silenced. The alarm volume should work independently to the Kindle volume.
- Lastly, I keep getting little poop-up adverts for a matching weather ap. I paid for the full version of the Alarm Clock, so could really do without the ads!

Other than these three points, it works well. Just a missed alarm clock one morning to work out the volume and some tweeking of the screen brightness and its sorted, I just though that with some more work it could (and I think, should) do these automatically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as described, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Ian Divers (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
Easy to setup and use. It is clear and works flawlessly so far. I have used this as my travel alarm clock now for about three months and would not be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Security Concern, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
This app is flagged by most antivirus apps as an app that collects data. It has many unnecessary permissions and i recommend taking caution and possibly considering another app. I have reported this issue to Amazon, and am waiting to receive an answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


257 of 286 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good app., 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
We'll nobody needs to have clock radio any more! Even found my home town for the weather which is a first as very small!! Plays selection of tones or your favourite music from your device to wake you up if needed. Very well thought out. Definitely recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


107 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool!, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
Nice to wake up to my favourite tunes love it. Makes a change to my normal alarm, I can set my mood for the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 80 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Security threat, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
Lookout identified threats within this app that allow it to send out your personal details back to its servers. Do not download this app, especially if you don't have any security software! !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


93 of 104 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars warning-do not download, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Alarm Clock - Wake up to the digital alarm clock app with sleep timer and current weather conditions (App)
Something that people should know is that two unique security apps have flared up a warning that this app will place adverts on the carousel and is generally not a very safe app that should NOT be downloaded, I would be very careful with this.
Just as a point one of the security apps was Lookout security (I cannot remember what the other one was) but it just said about some sort of advertising program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 263 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews