Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To Know Malcolm Fletcher, You also...
... CAN do without buying this very short story.

But... it introduces the SEAL-steeled SWAT, ex-Profiler, Ex-agent of the FBI gone wild... Malcolm Flechter.
He is more or less an hybrid between James Bond and Agent Pendergast, with the physique of ... think of some real good looking actor, height over 8 feet - 180 cm, chiseled jaws, and - black but coal...
Published 14 months ago by Jai yen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars SHAME I DIDN'T READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING
Shame I did not read the reviews before purchasing a chapter of a potential book.
Saying this it was a corker of a chapter, and I would love to see the book expanded and published as a novel.
Published 29 days ago by rattyratbag


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To Know Malcolm Fletcher, You also..., 8 May 2013
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
... CAN do without buying this very short story.

But... it introduces the SEAL-steeled SWAT, ex-Profiler, Ex-agent of the FBI gone wild... Malcolm Flechter.
He is more or less an hybrid between James Bond and Agent Pendergast, with the physique of ... think of some real good looking actor, height over 8 feet - 180 cm, chiseled jaws, and - black but coal black eyes.

This is a short story by the really good author of the Darby McCormick books, Chris Mooney.
His new hero Malcolm Flechter - who has yet encountered Darby in an earlier book - will save the life of someone. As he always does.
The 'Falling' has sadly taken place yet on 9/11 - but there are persons around and 'on the job' who remember what the U.S. of A. have done or better NOT done to prevent an event like this...
And so there are persons loyal to the new government - and taking down the rotten roots of the past.

I liked this very short story very much. Only because being this small I retained one star. Written it is perfectly...It also contains a "snack" on the new thriller which has yet come out.
I read it after the first Malcolm Fletcher Thriller "The Killing House", which has impressed my very much. But that will be an other review...

Thanks and... go on like this, Mr Mooney!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars SHAME I DIDN'T READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
Shame I did not read the reviews before purchasing a chapter of a potential book.
Saying this it was a corker of a chapter, and I would love to see the book expanded and published as a novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad sale??, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
this is such a waste to read all it is a chapter.what is chris mooney thinking leaving fans of yours so disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Falling, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
Another pointless, vapid exercise from a big name writer. I wish Amazon would stop publishing this tripe. I like Chris Mooney, but this wad a waste of my time and his talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looking forward, 7 Sep 2012
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
Good quick read,this book is like a good trailer gives you a small incite into Malcolm Fletcher, but leaves you wanting more, from what I read could very well be an interesting character as much as Darby is. Overall good but short, looking forward to reading next book the killing house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Falling short, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book for my kindle and enjoyed it so much I downloaded all the other Chris Mooney books I could find. I hope the publishers add more of his books for the kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falling, 6 Feb 2013
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
Good, but would preferred the story to be a lot longer and detailed more was a bit dissapointed with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brill but..., 3 Feb 2013
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
Really good, but it's only a taster so don't buy, it cuts short after ten or so pages, was quite disappointed as love chris mooney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEATED, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
I PRESUMED I HAD BOUGHT A WHOLE BOOK CALLED FALLING BUT WHEN IT CAME TIME TO READ IT , IT WAS ABOUT A CHAPTER LONG AND THEN WENT ONTO ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE ALREADY READ IN PAPERBACK.... NOT GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHORT BUT GREAT, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling: eShort (Kindle Edition)
A great start to what I hope will be a gerat series. I will certainly be reading more of these books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Falling: eShort
Falling: eShort by Chris Mooney
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews