Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tritton headphones rock
After taking the plunge and spending the money on a set of famed Trtton headphones I was glad not to be disappointed. Great sound and connection versatility with a simple set up. Ear cups encompass the ears for a fully immersive experience. We'll worth a 5 star rating.
Published 21 months ago by Mousepawbro

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average possibly overpriced
Been using these for just under a year now on my pc. In that time i have had 2 different pcs with 1 i used the optical output which was brilliant sound quality good use of dials on the decoder to adjust different volume settings etc. The other pc i used the analogue output, with this i had a lot of feedback, which i solved simply by using a power to usb adapter (ipod...
Published 4 months ago by Adam Gnourie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tritton headphones rock, 18 Dec 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
After taking the plunge and spending the money on a set of famed Trtton headphones I was glad not to be disappointed. Great sound and connection versatility with a simple set up. Ear cups encompass the ears for a fully immersive experience. We'll worth a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect headset for gaming!, 12 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
I initially had brought the 720+ but wasn't happy with the sound they produced at all so exchanged for the pro+ and boy I'm glad I did.
These are flawless. The directional sound is amazing. Can easily pin point where the enemy's gun fire is coming from and hear footsteps on games like mw3 and battlefield.
I love the fact that you can tweak the sound to exactly how you like it.
So if your on the fence with what to get over this set or the tritton 720+ my advice to you would be this set they are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 26 Dec 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
great product, has great and clear instructions and not too much pressure on the ears. and not feeble my last ones broke really easily but not these. I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work amazingly - Not for a bigger head, 12 Oct 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
Work amazingly and i have no complaints at all. I warn anyone with a slightly larger head to stay away, they are snug on me and my head is about average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 3 Jan 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
The first thing you notice when you buy this headset is the quality and durability of the headset. The comfort and feel is excellent. It fits your head very well; however the adjustable head support can become loose and slide into the fully extended position, luckily this occurs very rarely while actually wearing the headset. The removable mic is convenient, but not as easy and quick as explained. The sound quality is great and very satisfying. The 5.1 Dolby surround sound is brilliant compared to other headsets. The surround sound is clear and accurate, but still not massively precise. Set-up is quick and easy, it is all explained in the set-up guide. I have to criticize the lack of an actual user guide, other than set-up. There are no instructions on using the product's features or adjusting settings. On the back of the sut-up guide there is a web address for the "full user guide", this will take to a webpage with only a list of box contents, specs and an embedded video of a Tritton employee unboxing the product. This page does not have any instructions for the product whatsoever.

Overall I would definitely recommend this product dispite any flaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Sound Quality, 4 Sep 2014
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
Used these with the optical connection & decoder box & the sound quality near enough matches my high 5.1 surround sound
speakers that I paid 600 for. You can adjust the speakers to how you like & the microphone Is great.

I've read some reviews saying that they can't hear themselves talking through the microphone, but these people must have had faulty sets or more than likely are idiots who couldn't work out how to use the simple controls to un mute them.

We have 2 pairs of these & love them.
Whilst my friend just brought the Logitech G930 & couldn't believe the sound quality difference. The G930's are quiet, not as comfortable & far less adjustable. Not forgetting the poor battery life only lasting around 4 hours! Albeit nice to be wireless there simply wasn't any comparison. Trittons win hands down.

Oh & my m8 is sending his G930's back to swap for these now too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
i bought these for my 14 year old who is a huge gamer - he said they are the best head phones he has had - still going strong 3 months on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sound & Mic/heavy on head/hard to setup, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
The sound on these babies is sweet with lodsa base & the mike is way clear, although a faint feedback buzz can be heard when wearing them with no sound. They r quite heavy on ur head & the closed off cups can make ur ears sweat, plus the head size settings don't click firmly into place & can be moved with the slightest tap. Setting it up to play in 5.1 took me near a week & the manual is no help nor is there anything useful on their website either. I also I had to look on youtube for help in getting a good speaker config on the hand adjust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good? or bad?, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
I found the trittons to be a good product, with great sound, and a great design. However after excessive use you'll find that it does start to irritate your ears and head and can get painful. but you get used to that like i did. its a well made product, but can be painful to wear for long periods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's pretty good, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) (Personal Computers)
So far so good, can't get the Dolby digital to work despite buying a new sound card but anyone wishes to help feel free :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD)
Tritton Pro+ (Xbox 360/PS4/PS3/PC DVD) by Madcatz (PlayStation 3 / 4, Windows 7 / Vista, Xbox 360)
119.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews