Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the old classics
a real must if you remember the 80`s brings back the old feeling when it was your time.a good cd to do exercises to as well.
Published 23 months ago by little mo

versus
38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate, but HUGE error on Evelyn King, they included the INSTRUMENTAL version in error! Oops!
This review is for: 80s Groove 3 (Ministry Of Sound 3CD)
As the music here is mostly very well known, I am not reviewing the music itself. These are classics that filled the 80's dance floors, so you can't go wrong. Ministry Of Sound churn out these types of compilations because they are always in demand. The music speaks for itself. My review instead focuses on the...
Published on 14 Sep 2012 by Mr. D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation. Collectors item., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
Every track on the CD is worth the small money. Great Great. A must have for old timers. Don't think twice while purchasing it if u are in my age grade. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Back to the past, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
Great cd. Really enjoying it. Takes me back to some great times i had in the eighties. Disc one is amazing. Two and three ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
I have purchased all three of these cd's and haven't been disappointed with any of them. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old Skool Cool, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Andrea Gould "noir bastet" (leeds, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
for those of us into 80s old skool groove this is a must, loads of classics. 3 cds you'll be grooving along no doubt about it to the entire length of this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love this CD and so do my friends, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
Arrived promptly. Absolutely love this CD and so do my friends! Has been played many times already. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80s Groove Volume III, 11 Oct 2012
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
Excellent sounds, always expect the best from anything bearing The Ministry of Sound name and logo, and Volume III is no exception.... brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for a 3 CD set.., 7 Oct 2012
By 
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
although not strictly all 80s grooves it takes me back 35 years to when I was running disco's in the local scout hall. This is number 3 in the series and there must be plenty of tracks to select to make a 4th, I hope so. If they need some help in compiling another come and have a look in my loft at the boxes of coloured vinyl 12" records for some ideas. Fantastic, more please...great for the car. turn the volume up and those Saturday nights with the light boxes and stobing light seem like yesterday. Where have those years gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sounds like they ran out of quality material., 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
Don't get me wrong, there is good music on here, and id recommend if you can get this cheap. But, its a drop in quality from the first two releases in the series. This record feels like it is a bunch of leftover songs from the era clumped together to fill out 3CD's. Whereas the first 80's groove CD, (which if you like this music is a must to purchase) sounded like you were taken on a musical journey from that time and atmosphere.

I expected higher quality on this record from ministry of sound. The odd good song I really like, but most of the songs are already overplayed, or sound like unremarkable filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
Memories:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sade Drummer, 15 July 2013
By 
Paul (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 80s Groove 3 (Audio CD)
I was the original drummer and founder member of the band Sade and played the drums on all of the songs on the album Diamond Life. You can now find my work on Amazon under my name Paul Cooke including some new mixes annd covers of the Sade hit song I played on Smooth Operator and also the original version of Snakebite by PSP. Also check out my autobiography My Sade Story Part 1 & 2 and the Pride, Esposito and Sade photo book from 1983-4. Audio books also available at audible.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

80s Groove 3
80s Groove 3 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews