Customer Reviews


13 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the originals, if not better, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
The fourth volume is the first that features the new episodes from 2011. In addition to commenting on music videos, B&B now watch "Jersey Shore", "Teen Cribs", "16 and Pregnant" and other terrible MTV shows and poke fun at the reality "stars". Among the standout episodes are Beavis and Butt-Head being inspired by Twilight ("Is Bella a zombie? She just stands there with her mouth open") to try and become werewolves in "Werewolves of Highland" and taking control of an attack drone in "Drones" and causing chaos on an army base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic!, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely fantanstic! I love this season. I was afraid, it wouldn't be as good as the early stuff, but this is so awesome.. I'm think this is the best season so far! A new favorite episode is "Crying". Go watch it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who thought this would come back better!?, 31 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
In my opinion, this is the best series yet.

My first thought was that the animation would be more updated, it would cling on to past jokes and re-use old episodes events and generally be a terrible idea. I was wrong!

Ok they still have the same phrases and attitude as before, but it doesn't seem boring or old. Its still funny because of what they do with it.
The animation is exactly the same as before, no CGI or 3D, just the same which is a relief because I feel it would've lost a lot if it had changed.
This series seems more clever in terms of what happens in each episode, sure the characters are still dumb as hell, but how the events develop and conclude are more clever than the earlier years.

Also instead of ripping on just music videos during each episode, they rip on Jersey Shore, Teen Mom, 16 And Pregnant aswell as the music videos. For me these are the funniest parts, absolute genius!

An absolute must for a Beavis and Butthead fan. Top class stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a massive fan of Beavis and Butthead and I needed this volume to complete my collection, it was reasonable price, and works perfectly, packaging was intact, and I'd recommend this to anyone who has the Mike Judge collection volume 1-3 (including the movie), to collect this final edition.. Cheaper than most places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 (DVD), 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
A great birthday present for my son who is a big fan of these two guys. Extremely funny dvd and worth every penny. It was reasonably priced and arrived on the day specified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS DVD RULES, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd is well worth the money you will laugh to start to end.If you haven't got it yet i say BUY IT BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful DVD, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
so good to see these two legends remade for the 2010's
I was born in 1982 and got hooked on these two in 1992 - I can't count the amount of laughs I've had over the years not to mention the amount of bands I've discovered
These episodes are just as funny and the awful programmes they watch and ridicule are hilarious
Hopefully volume 5 is in the pipeline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beavis and Butthead volume 4, 26 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Beavis and Butthead are back with volume 4, its been a long wait and they are still as funny as ever. This set contains all the episodes from volume 4. These episodes contain all the extra videos from when it was shown on MTV, they are not just the cartoons like the previous box sets.

If you have a Blu ray player there is a region free Blu ray from the US available and you can buy it on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You said ' your on her ', 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Great to see B & B brought into recent era and touching ( I said touching ) upon current themes and topics.
Hope Mike Judge brings out more.Love the terrible twosome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as good as the earlier seasons (could have made a lot ..., 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. K. Donkin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not quite as good as the earlier seasons (could have made a lot more of the drones episode, for instance), but still very very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD]
Beavis and Butt-Head - Volume 4 [DVD] by Mike Judge (DVD - 2012)
£12.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews